Fashion, Fitness, and Random-Facts Friday

This has been an extremely busy, yet fun, week. Maybe this is why my blog posts have been all over the place?  Sure, let’s blame it on that.  ;) 

So keeping with the choppy, busy, yet fun theme, here are some Friday morning updates:

#1.  Nate and I had his siblings over last night for a Yankee swap, and I won this gift (which his brother had brought).

It’s a mug tower, filled with adorable mugs in assorted colors.  Yes, I am officially in love.  (With the mugs… not his brother.  Although I did hint around that maybe the two of them should go shopping together sometime. You know, in case his brother’s shopping tendencies might be contagious).

#2.  I bought this warm, festive sweater a few weeks ago at Bob’s and wore it to work for the first time yesterday. I received so many compliments in the first half hour I was there that I rushed back to Bob’s during my lunch break to buy another.  :)  (The way I see it, if you get that many positive comments on an article of clothing, you don’t stop to think. You rush back to the store and buy it in another color).

They had only one medium left in the alternate color… and it was 50% off!  SCORE!

#3.  I start back at the gym on Monday, after having taken some time off due to a knee injury.  I’ll keep you posted!

#4.  I should never bake when I’m tired.  I rushed the other night to put a blueberry crumb cake together, and I subsequently forgot to add sugar.

Apparently, blueberry crumb cake does not taste good without sugar.  (Thankfully, I had just enough time to throw one together before company arrived).

#5.  My favorite outfit of the week…

A brown tank top (Gap) paired with a tan, ruffled sweater (The Limited) and jeans, since it’s Jean Friday.  :)  (Both 50% off on Black Friday).

So, tell me, what have you been up to?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fashion, Fitness, and Random-Facts Friday

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. jelillie says:

    Work work and more work. It’s a busy season for a minister you know :)

  3. Sarah says:

    I adore your outfit!! That sweater is perfect for you. Very classy/chic. :D

    And all this talk about blueberry crumb cake lately has me craving blueberry crumb cake…haha. I’ll bet that would be delicious crumbled on top of some greek yogurt with a drizzle of honey and some coconut. Mmm…

    LOVE the mugs!! :D

  4. Absolutely love your new sweater and mugs! Both are completely adorable!

  5. Aw I love your new sweater and the mugs!! Man, I wish I could find some mugs like those. They’d be just perfect filled with dark hot chocolate. :D

    Not been up to a whole lot; just gearing up for Christmas, really. My family is having extended family over on the 23rd and on Christmas (two separate batches of people, not overlapping) so my mom is kind of out of her mind with anxiety over the preparations… which means I try and help and usually make things worse. ;) Nah, not really. It should be fun once it actually happens, it’s the waiting ahead of time that is so anxiety provoking.

    Oh, my cat moved home!! :D So I’ve been having a wonderful time with him. Cats are amazing creatures. :) And I hear you on needing a new camera – so do I. Mine went on the fritz randomly a few months ago, but then again, it was from 2006. So is my Better Half’s camera but it hasn’t died yet. I just miss mine. Hehe.

    *hugs*

  6. not gonna lie…I freaking LOVE mugs and coffee cups!

Leave a Reply

