T.G.I.F.

For some reason, it took me a little longer to get going this morning.  The bedroom was chilly and it took all of  the willpower in my body to slip out of the warm blankets.  I shut off the alarm clock and for two minutes wished that time-travel existed.  I would totally jump to Saturday morning and sleep in! 

Even the kitties didn’t want to leave their spots in bed.

I made it to work armed with a Dunkies hot chocolate and the promise of an upcoming weekend.  I can’t believe that this is me and Nate’s first full weekend in the new home.  The days have all blended together, and we’ve been so busy that it’s hard for me to tell if the week has felt long or short.  Sometimes, I feel as though I don’t know what state I’m in or what day it is.  🙂  I’m so glad that Nate and I won’t have to spend the entire weekend working so we can actually have some FUN!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. Pictures of the kitties always make my day, you have no idea. :mrgreen: Is that a black and white photo? It’s adorable!

    Thanks for all the great tips for my blog, by the way! 😀

  2. Nicole says:

    Yeah, Stitchy looked so soft and cuddly and the color photo just couldn’t capture it. Black and white was tons better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

