Under Construction

So one of my goals for this vacation was to organize my blog a bit… to have a plan other than to merely account for my daily happenings.  To be honest with you, I have not done that yet, and I am down to my last two days.  So I will set aside some time tomorrow morning to organize this.   If there is no blog tomorrow, then that is because I am taking one more day to figure out my writing purpose.  If I do blog, then I will have accomplished my goal, and I’ll be ready to move forward. 

To finish off with my aimless ramblings…  My husband treated me to a very fancy dinner tonight to celebrate Valentine’s Day early.  At first, I was a little worried.  We drove through these dark, winding roads, and I began to imagine what kind of place our mystery destination might be.  But the forest gave way to an adorable town with a historic center, cozy houses, and a restaurant.  I was quite impressed with his choice, as it was a fine, upscale restaurant that I had never even heard of.  I wanted to take pictures, but the lighting inside was dim and I felt as though it would be wrong to pull out my camera and start flashing pics.  Sooo, I held myself back and thus I have a very little post and no pics.  Hopefully, if I can get organized, I’ll make up for it.  🙂

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Under Construction

  1. That sounds so perfect!! I’m glad you guys had a wonderful Valentines Dinner. 😀

Leave a Reply

