Mission: Martha

I have found a crafty partner in crime… 

When my sister and I went out Saturday for coffees and a bit of window-shopping, we stopped into a craft store so that I could get some ideas for my Mission: Martha.  We walked through the doors and were instantly lost in a world of creativity.  I was excited before about this mission to find my creative side, but walking through those aisles took it to a whole new level, let me tell you.  Not only was I in a frenzy as I tried to determine (#1) how I would support this growing habit and (#2) what to try first, but my sister caught the bug and begged me to let her join my mission.  Hello!?!  Of course I wanted a crafty partner!  🙂

  Once a month, my sister and I are going to tackle a creative project together, whether it be learning  how to form flowers out of frosting or to create a watermelon fruit basket.  The possibilities don’t end with food, although there is a world of things to try in that category.  I’ve always wanted to dip strawberries in chocolate… to decorate a cake…to make chocolates… oh, yeah, and there’s a bundt cake that needs to be baked.  The fun thing is that these projects will be enjoyed by others, as we have both decided to share what we make, rather than to be tempted with too many goodies around the house.  And the craft store was proof that there are so many other things that we can try as well.  Wayyyy too excited!!  Look out world, here we come!!  😉

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mission: Martha

  1. lisaou11 says:

    omg how fun! always fun to try something new.

Leave a Reply

