April Fools

April Fools Day…  It’s the one day of the year that you can’t trust your friends or family.  It’s rather stressful if you ask me.  Everything said to you could be a prank.  You can’t trust anyone. 

You can’t even trust me… 😉  As I knew my husband would be nearly impossible to trick once he was fully awake, I woke him up bright and early, exclaiming, “Oh no, the cats made such a mess downstairs!  You should see the rug.”  Nate groaned, rubbed his eyes, and then looked a bit shocked when I started to dance and sing, “April Fools Day, April Fools Day.”  I love being a wife!  🙂

Dinner was quick’n easy tonight, because I didn’t get home until late.  For me, breakfast for dinner is a wonderful option for such evenings.  It’s usually fast to assemble, and is there anything more satisfying than an omelet or pancakes?

I put together a veggie omelet (filled to the brim with green peppers, red peppers, onions, and mushrooms) and topped it with some black bean salsa.  On the side, I served the last of the banana bread.  Tomorrow is Friday and then the weekend is here!  Easter weekend, to be exact, and the weather is supposed to be gorgeous.  Hmmm, can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to April Fools

  1. Haha…oh April Fools. I’m always so happy when it’s finally April 2 and all is well and normal again…haha. 😀

    LOVE this weather!

  2. Oh my gosh, omelets with banana bread? Excuse me? Couldn’t create a better or more appealing meal if I tried. Love this!

    I’m so excited for Easter and beautiful weather!! Enjoy it my darling!!

  3. lisaou11 says:

    I agree about breakfast for dinner…good every time!

  4. Haleigh says:

    Breakfast for dinner is one of the simplicities in life that truly make me happy 🙂 I love having a spinach omelette for lunch or dinner but somehow.. never for breakfast! Pancakes and waffles are pretty good too. Hope you have a good day! xoxo

Leave a Reply

