Lemonaid Stand Cookies

You know that you haven’t baked for your husband in awhile when he sees you making cookies and then asks, “So who are those for?”

When I told him that I was making cookies just for him, his eyes lit up.

As life has been very busy as of late, I turned to a super quick, half-homemade recipe.  It uses a boxed cake mix so that you don’t need to add as many ingredients.   The cookies come out chewy, sweet, and are bursting with lemon flavor.  🙂 

(Just don’t put in two cookie sheets at a time. I tried and learned the hard way.  The cookies on top came out perfect, but the cookies on the bottom came out burnt.  They were so bad that I had to throw them out). 

Lemonaid Stand Cookies

1 (18.5-ounce) package lemon cake mix

2 eggs

1/3 cup vegetable oil

Zest of 2 lemons

2 Tablespoons lemon juice

1/2 teaspoon lemon extract

1/3 cup confectioner’s sugar

1.  Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.  Line baking sheet with parchment paper or silicone baking mat.

2.  Pour cake mix into a large bowl.  Stir in eggs, oil, lemon zest, lemon juice, and lemon extract until well blended.

3.  Place confectioner’s sugar in a bowl.

4.  Drop heaping tablespoonfuls of dough into balls and roll in confectioner’s sugar until lightly coated and place on baking sheet.

5.  Bake for about 10 minutes or until the edges are lightly browned.  Cool for 2-3 minutes on the cookie sheet and then transfer to a wire rack to cool completely.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lemonaid Stand Cookies

  1. I love the little crinkles on top with the dusted powdered sugar. These look so yummy!! They kind of remind me of a lemon cookie you made way back when, but I can’t remember how you made them. All I remember is Matthew eating practically the whole batch himself…haha. 😀

  2. shesarunner says:

    Those cookies look good! I love the flavour and scent of lemon…I drink hot water with lemon first thing every morning and I love it. I also have been adding lemon juice to a lot of things lately..like muesli and banana soft serve. I would love to try it in a cookie!

    By the way, I loved your last post about being healthy for yourself and not comparing yourself to others. It is so important, because social comparison is really damaging. Thanks for writing about that! Very well said.

  3. Katie says:

    Yum! I love cake-like cookies, those look perfect.

    I WISH my husband liked baked goods. Whenever I bake, I either eat the whole batch, or have to give most of it away. (Which isn’t a bad thing for co-workers :-))

  4. love1025 says:

    these cookies look delicious!!! I want to have some of these…if only I had baking skills 🙂

Leave a Reply

