Simple Summer Plans

Happy July 1st everyone!!  (And happy Canada Day to our friends over the border).  🙂

Is it just me, or does anyone else feel like summer is slipping by a bit too quickly?  I know, I know.  It just officially started.  Still, I’m a bit taken back that this weekend is July 4th… already!  Seriously?  I really haven’t done one summery thing yet.

So rather than panic, I have decided to create my Summer To-Do list.  Because there is still plenty of summer left, and I want to have some FUN! 

Some of My Fun Summer Plans (not in any specific order):

Walk to the Country Store for an icecream

Go to the beach

Pick strawberries

Go on a mini-vacation (to hold me over until my official vacation in October)

Pick blueberries

Have a BBQ

Cook S’mores over the campfire

Kidnap my sister for an over-night getaway

Hike a mountain

Swim in the lake

Go kayaking

Listen to an outdoor orchestra

Go to the town Arts & Crafts fair

Eat a Nutty Buddy icecream (Because I haven’t had one since I was a kid, and I totally want to relive the delight)

See a summer blockbuster at the movies

… and MORE

See there’s plenty of summer left!!  🙂  What are your summer plans?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Simple Summer Plans

  1. YES to the nutty buddy. I say if it’s hot on Saturday, that we make this happen after strawberry picking. We could knock out two birds with one stone. 😀

  2. alliecakes says:

    I totally agree!! Yesterday, I looked at the date and was like WHATTTT? June 30th?! June is OVER? Where did it go!?!?!

    I have been doing summery things but its still going by too fast!

    On my summer to do list: visit a winery, go white water rafting, get a nice tan & read outside! 🙂

  3. Jeannine Como says:

    Are there any places where the strawberries haven’t gone by? Where do yougo to pick blueberries? I want to pick some, also.

    High on my list is to get together with Nicole for breakfast of lunch.

  4. LiLu says:

    “Pick blueberries”

    Love!!! It’s been so long since I did that! Ahhh, nostalgia. 😉

  5. Stephany says:

    Strawberry and blueberry picking sounds awesome! I would love to do that!

    My plans for summer: learn Spanish, take a mini-vacation, and learn how to budget! Yeah, not as exciting as yours by a long shot! Hehe!

  6. Young Wifey says:

    Pick blueberries, go kayaking, and family vacation in NC…

  7. dianacheung says:

    since I work year round, I never “feel” like it’s summer!! Especially this year cause people are STILL sick right now and I’m busting my a$$ at work daily! ahhhh. But yes, summer is going by so soon! Only a month and a half left! Enjoy it for me!

Leave a Reply

