It’s a Good Thing They’re Cute!

It’s a good thing they’re cute.  Because I have given up trying to tame them… trying to teach them how to behave… trying to keep them from shocking visitors.

When they first came into our lives, they were very sick.  Stuffy. Sniffly.  Shivery.  And unfortunately, they didn’t know how to use a tissue. 

They had been abandoned on the street…  Tiny.  Alone. Frightened.  Instantly, they bonded and became best buds.

But as they got better, they also showed that they could be funny.  mischievous.  Full of energy.

And super cute!

And Nate and I grew to love them. 

Still, it’s a good thing they’re cute, especially when they do things like:

Snore super loud…

Play hide and seek in the Christmas presents…

Flirt with the ladies…

Impersonate santa…

Sleep past breakfast…

Air themselves out in front of guests…

And take too long getting ready in the morning…

Yep, it’s a good thing they’re cute!

Happy 2nd birthday to my two fur-babies.  You certainly make life fun and interesting.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s a Good Thing They’re Cute!

  1. Oh my gosh, really?? I can’t believe they’re already 2.

    This post made me laugh so hard, you have no idea. Highstreet is such a flirt, Stitch is such a lovebug, and I love them to bits. Such a proud aunt. :mrgreen:

    But, like you said, it’s a good thing they’re cute. 😉

  2. Abby says:

    Happy birthday to the fur babies! They are really cute!

  3. Meg says:

    Aw. I’m not a big cat person (kind of by default since I’m allergic) but I love when people share pictures of their darling little pets. It also makes me feel better about plastering my dog all over my blog! Pets truly have such wonderful, loving personalities. 🙂

    You can look at green monster recipes here: greenmonstermovement.com.

  4. jelillie says:

    Loved the pics Nicole. We only have had one cat that survived the Lillie household and that cat was a missionary’s cat (so I think it had a special dispensation from God). But I love cats and this post made me reallyh laugh.

  5. Cari says:

    Happy birthday!!! 🙂

  6. Katie says:

    Aw, furry babies!! I love them, too. Give them a happy birthday squeeze from me!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

