Just one of those days

Somewhere between falling and hitting the ground, I knew that I shouldn’t have left the hanger lying on the floor near my bed.  It was just waiting there to trip me.  And trip me it did. 

After rushing to throw lunch together so that I would have time to blog, I knew that I should have spent more time on my lunch.  The internet was down, so blogging was out of the question.

When I took my first sip of iced coffee from Dunkin Donuts, I knew that I should have just stuck with water.  The milk in my coffee was bad… and curdled.

When I craved water because I was thirsty, I knew that I had accidentally left my water bottle at home.

When customers yelled, paperwork piled high on my desk, and my phone rang off the hook, I knew that it was going to be a long day at the office. 

And when I came home exhausted and on the verge of tears, I was engulfed in a warm hug… and I knew why I married my best friend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Just one of those days

  1. Hang in there, girly!! I had a rough day yesterday morning too. Maybe it had something to do with the humidity and atmospheric pressure? I’ll just blame it on that, anyways…haha. 😀

    I hope you have an awesome day today! It *is* Hump Day* after all, and this weekend will be FUN! Can’t wait to see you soon. 😀

  2. Wow…I’m tired. It’s *not* Hump Day, it’s Thursday. But you probably already knew that. I think I need to go back to bed. 😉

  3. Jeannine Como says:

    AWWWWWWWWWWWW!

  4. ladyfelicity says:

    Aww … the way you ended this post is TOO sweet! 🙂

  5. shesarunner says:

    Sounds like a really rough day, but it ended in such a sweet way. I’m sorry that it just wasn’t your day! But at least you have someone to help you stay positive 🙂

  6. Abby says:

    That sounds really bad! But I love how it ends… there are bad things that we know and good things that we know that simply drown the bad things out.

  7. Meg says:

    Awww. I know how those days are. Thank goodness for big husband bear hugs. ❤

  8. myFOODevents says:

    Good thing it’s called “one” of those days, not a ton of those days! Tomorrow will be a better and brighter one 🙂

  9. Cari says:

    Beautiful 🙂

  10. bradmhackett says:

    That story makes me want to get married! Someday Brad, Someday.

Leave a Reply

