Countdown to Vacation

With it being Fiscal Year End at work, my life has pretty much consisted of wake up… work all day… eat supper… CRASH!  🙂  Stress over-load has turned me into a zombie (which is must better than a screaming, crying wife, so Nate really does owe me one).  😉

Although Nate did mention yesterday that he misses the chatty, bubbly Nicole.  In fact, he might even miss the Nicole that’s constantly pulling out her camera to snap a pic for her blog.  Okay, okay.  I made that last part up.  So what if I whip my camera out while we’re shopping in Bed, Bath, and Beyond?  He had found a motion-sensored toothpaste dispenser.  Seriously.  Who knew they even made those?  Someday, we’ll show that pic to our grandchildren and say, “This was the first motion-sensored toothpaste dispenser we ever saw.  We used to actually have to use our muscles and squeeze the toothpaste ourselves.”  Our grandchildren will probably look up from their 3-D televisions and reply by saying, “What are muscles?” 

Honestly, I took the pic, because I found the contraption to be so ridiculous and entertaining.  Please tell me that people aren’t so lazy and in such a hurry that they can’t just squeeze out their own toothpaste! 

Anyway, getting back to the chatty and bubbly Nicole that Nate misses.  I assured him that she will be back soon.  I imagine that vacation (here in two weeks) will bring an even chattier and bubblier Nicole back.  So he should enjoy the quiet now.  🙂  It won’t last long. 

Other than walking around like a zombie and shopping in Bed, Bath, and Beyond, I haven’t been doing much.  Sarah and I went shopping for a bit on Saturday, but neither one of us brought our cameras.  She has a cold and I’m a zombie, so we didn’t take any photos.  You should thank us for sparing you.  😉 

I did take pics of the (drum roll please) canned pumpkin I found in the grocery store!!  It’s a wonder there were any cans left because there was this girl taking as many as her arms could carry… Oh, wait, that was me.

Just kidding!  But I did buy four cans, because there is a pumpkin pie, pumpkin bread, pumpkin muffins, and another pumpkin pie just waiting to be made.  (Nate said that if I run out of pumpkin, I could always buy a fresh one and use that. I told him that the day I have time to cut open, seed, cook, mash, and drain a fresh pumpkin for a pumpkin pie will be the day that I have too much time on my hands). 

Well, one week left of Fiscal Year End.  Two weeks to vacation.  Let the countdown begin!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Countdown to Vacation

  1. YAY for pumpkin!! And YAY for vacation! You guys are going to have so much fun. 😀

    And a toothpaste dispenser? Are they serious? Haha…what *will* they think of next?

  2. Meg says:

    I was cracking up at the thought of our future kids looking up from their 3-d televisions and asking what are muscles? (It truly is sad when you realize you’ve said something that just dated you. I recently had an aneurism when my (much older) friend’s teenage daughter said who’s blink-182? Excuse me??)

  3. dianacheung says:

    GAH stop buying all those!! save some for us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

