A Love to Hold Onto

Every girl dreams in fairy-tales.  Of her prince riding the tall white horse.  Of a castle so beautiful that words can’t describe it.  Of a happy-ever-after that no evil can touch. 

I’ve found mine. 

Granted, it’s not all glitter, sparkly gowns, and roses.  Most of it isn’t.  Monday through Friday, I wake up early, put on a professional outfit, and drive into town to spend a day at the office. So does Nate.  Sometimes I’m too tired to cook dinner.  There are days we’re too tired to talk much.  Once in awhile, we even argue.  🙂

 But I’m happy.  So happy.  Because I have found my soul-mate.  My best friend and the one I want to share a lifetime with. 

This is a plug for True Love week.  Next week I’ll take you on my personal, romantic journey, from being happy single to happily married.  And since I’ll be taking off to celebrate two years of marriage with my husband at the end of that week, I have some special guest bloggers lined up who will also share their stories. 

You’ll hear how we met THE one.  How we were engaged.  You’ll see us get married and take a glimpse into our lives now.  You’ll see what we were like single.

So grab some hot chocolate, cuddle up in a comfy chair, and get ready for some romantic tales of True Love and Happily Ever After. 

True Love Week starts Sunday, September 26th.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Love to Hold Onto

  1. I, too, have found my soulmate. I’m very similar to you, in fact… my second anniversary is coming up soon as well, and my husband was my first (and only) boyfriend. 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading your stories & guest bloggers’ stories… I mean, really, there aren’t that many girls out there who wouldn’t want to hear some stories of true love. 🙂 God bless, and may you and Nate have a wonderful anniversary!!!

  2. je lillie says:

    True love week huh? Thanks for the heads up!

  3. justmarriedgirl says:

    Beautiful picture!!

  4. You’re so gorgeous. Love that picture!

    And I’m excited for True Love Week. Can’t wait to read everyone’s stories! 😀

  5. Looking forward to it!! I love hearing someone’s love story.

  6. love1025 says:

    YAYYY true love week!!! WOOT WOOT!

Leave a Reply

