Warning: Random Post Ahead ;)

Now I know that I had promised to review my amazing vacation eats, but I honestly feel that giving reviews on stuffed haddock (oh, it was so good) and veggie omelets (I never knew eggs could taste so amazing) wouldn’t fall into my blogger guidelines.  The guidelines that say I must write about what interests me and what I feel will interest my readers.  Now had I been smart, I would have written the reviews right after I’d eaten the meals.  But since I didn’t, I feel that my review of tonight’s dinner (spaghetti and meatballs) would be more interesting… and accurate.  So I’ve learned my lesson.  Always keep a small notebook handy for reviews that should be done right away!   

I will say that if you’re going to the White Mountains region of New Hampshire any time in the near future, please let me know and I’ll hook you up with some good restaurants!  Although I’m sad to say that Nicole’s Kitchen has moved and is no longer available in that area…  😉

Having been away from the blog for at least a week (hats off to my amazing guest bloggers), my fingers are itching to write.  Seriously itching!!  And my little blogging buddy is quite happy that I’m back to writing as well.  Because blogger-time is cuddle time…

I missed him too.  It’s nice to have my own personal editor…

…and fashion guru around to make sure I’m writing — and looking — my best.

Honestly, he hasn’t left my side since I got home. 

Well, this may have been my most random blog post yet…  I’ll blame that on the coffee I had at work.  WAY hyper right now!  I would attempt to come up with some sort of theme, but the hubster and I are going to try watching an episode of NBC’s The Event.  I heard that it’s a cross between 24 and Lost.  I’m not getting my hopes up yet, but… we’ll see.

Hope you had a great Tuesday!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Warning: Random Post Ahead ;)

  1. Haha…Highstreet’s face in that last picture. Adorable. :mrgreen:

    I like random posts. 😀 Let me know what you think of The Event!

  2. Welcome back!

    I love your kitty, so cute!

  3. Charles says:

    This is just halariously funny to me.

  4. jelillie says:

    Glad you a great vaca Nicole! The Event is an interesting event to watch I have to say. I am hooked!

  5. lisaou11 says:

    I miss owning a cat! They are so crazy and always made me smile with their antics! someday 🙂

  6. Meg says:

    I just started watching The Event too. Not sure what I think of it just yet.

    That green swearthirt is such a pretty color on you!

  7. love1025 says:

    random is ALWAYS good 🙂

  8. Aly says:

    YOUR CAT IS AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

