Okay with Blue

Just for the record, I have not forgotten about my monthly goals.  You know, the food and exercise goals that I had begun to set for myself.  I just kind of took a breather, so to speak.  September was fiscal year end at work, so I pretty much lived at the office.  The only thing on my body being exercised was my fingers, as they ran across the keyboard at top speed.  I did begin my intuitive eating goals, but I could do better.  And the thing about October is that I blinked and it disappeared. I was sitting here, trying to decide on October’s monthly goal when it hit me. October is nearly over!

So I guess you could say that I’ve been doing my best and that I’ll be ready to hit the ground running once November hits.  I did start Jillian Michael’s Thirty Day Shred workout DVD to get me started.  I won’t lie.  I’m hurting big time.  Not to mention the fact that my legs are bruised.  Seriously!  They are black and blue from the intensity of the workout.  Thankfully it’s not summer or else everyone would think that Nate was beating me.  😉  Hopefully the bruising will go down as I continue exercising…  I’d rather be pale than blue any day!

Although I was blue the other night…in a good way.

Have you ever tried Galactic Bowling?  It’s basically just bowling, but the lights are all turned off and flashy lights are turned on.  So everything is dark and blue.  I’m not sure what was more fun. Bowling…or dancing to the music that was blaring over the loudspeakers.  😉  Definitely a loud evening out, but so much fun. 

I mean, where else can you wear funky shoes with glow-in-the-dark shoe-laces?

The guys were a little disturbed by the fact that they had to use pink bowling balls…

…but me and Kristin were in our element.  Flashing, sparkly lights.  Pink balls.  Music that has to be danced to.  We didn’t even care that we lost big time.  Sometimes, winning really isn’t everything!  And sometimes, being blue is okay.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Okay with Blue

  1. Aww…I love this!! I stink at bowling, but it’s so much fun.

    And I love all the funky lighting colors. 😀

  2. lisaou11 says:

    I miss bowling–so much fun!

  3. jelillie says:

    I don’t know Nicole, maybe I am color blind but you look a little pink to me.

Leave a Reply

