Kitten Tales

This week is a tad bit crazy, because there are so many huge changes going on at work.  I survived the lay-offs, but I was moved to a new group… under a new manager.  I officially meet her and my new group on Thursday, but – until then – I’ve been working really hard to get caught up and on top of the work-load. 

If my blog posts seem off, you’ll know why.  😉 

So after that explanation (and at the risk of forever being labeled in your mind as the cat lady), I shall proceed to share with you some things I’ve learned from my cats.  I think I was due for a silly, mindless post anyway.  Sometimes, it just feels good.  🙂 

So without further ado… 

Some Important (and not-so-important) Lessons My Cats Have Taught Me

Sometimes it’s okay to be stuck in a hole…  It’s cozy.

Sometimes it’s okay to take a nap in the middle of the day.  We all need some extra rest from time to time.

Sometimes you’ll feel so small… but that’s okay.  You’re still important!

You should have a special friend to play with.  Life is too short to be spent working all the time.

And you should have a friend that you can be quiet with.  Because sometimes, you won’t feel like talking.

But most importantly, life is a journey. And we need to enjoy the ride!

Happy Tuesday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kitten Tales

  1. justmarriedgirl says:

    Cat ladies are the best! Without my fur-beasts, I don’t know what I’d do. They really have some of the best ideas about enjoying life!!

  2. This post and those adorable furbabies made my day. Just thought you should know. 😀

  3. I love this post! Such great reminders!

  4. Pingback: On Pets | Just Married

  5. lisaou11 says:

    these pics melt my heart! so cute!

Leave a Reply

