Pumpkins!

When Nate called last night and told me that he had to work late, I told him I was sorry to hear that… and then skipped over to JcPenny to do some shopping!!  😉  Now as determined as I am to love every moment of this Thanksgiving season, I wasn’t blind to the cute, festive clothes that are coming out.  Sweaters with sparkles.  Blouses with sequins.  Lots of silver and gold.  And everything was on sale!  I bought a $40 sweater and a $35 dollar sweater and left the store having spent only $23… not to mention that I had also added two long-sleeve t’s to the mix as well.   

Stitchy couldn’t believe his eyes when I came home.  Honestly, when I come home with a shopping bag, he’s worse than Nate when it comes to checking out how much I spent.  😉

Anyway, to get myself back on track, I stopped by the grocery store to pick up a few…

… PUMPKINS!  I found the tiniest little pumpkins ever, and almost wish I had bought a few more.  They’re perfect for adding a splash of color to any room, whether you place them on the bathroom sink or a bedroom bookshelf.  Mine found their way to the side porch, where I think they’ll be quite comfortable.

Want a creative way to use your tiny pumpkins indoors?  Turn them into candle-holders, and you’ll have an inexpensive, Autumn-themed centerpiece for your next event! 

(Source)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pumpkins!

  1. je lillie says:

    Loved the candle holder idea Nicole!

  2. justmarriedgirl says:

    Shopping is always the best therapy. I had a coupon for Macy’s that expired last night, so I headed to the mall. Even though I couldn’t find anything for myself, I got two Christmas gifts out of the way. Love it!

    By the by, those candle holders are adorable.

  3. Meg says:

    LOVE the festive candle holders! What a great idea!

  4. Stitch is just way too cute for his own good.

    Love your new sweaters and the candles are adorable! Love ’em! 😀

Leave a Reply

