Two Weeks Left!

Yesterday was just one of those days…  Way too busy.  And I most definitely did not have time to smell the roses pumpkin candles.  (By the way, did you know that two pumpkin-spice candles from Walmart can make any room smell like a Thanksgiving treat?). 

Today probably won’t be any less busy.  In addition to getting ready for a huge presentation that I need to give next week at work, I’m also receiving my yearly review.  I’m not worried about the review.  I’ve worked hard, so it should be a good one.  The presentation, on the other hand, scares me something awful.  I think I’ll need to treat myself to something special when that’s over!  (Any ideas?  I’m cheap, so I’m thinking a pumpkin spice latte will do the trick!).  🙂

Probably the only thing keeping me sane this week has been hanging out with Jillian Michaels.  Not literally, of course. But I’ve been faithfully working out to her 30-Day Shred DVD, and I can already feel my endurance rising.  It’s really good for handling stress too.  After a crazy day at work, it feels really good to scream at the television while punching the air.  😉 

Anyway, this is really short and random, but I had to pop in to say: There’s only two weeks left until Thanksgiving!!!

What are you all doing to prepare for the Thanksgiving  Holiday? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two Weeks Left!

  1. jelillie says:

    I just lit all the Yankee candles in my house!

  2. On my side of the family we actually give gifts at Thanksgiving instead of Christmas so I have actually been wrapping gifts!

  3. Caitlyn says:

    I didn’t realize Thanksgiving was only 2 weeks away! Ah! I guess I need to get on the ball and dive into my recipe books! My familly is pretty hard set on having the same old stuff, so I need to convince them what I plan on making is tasty!!

  4. Haha…Jillian Michaels is perfect for encouraging the release of stress in a positive way. 😉

    LOVE the candles!

    Hang in there girl…it’s FRIDAY! 😀

  5. justmarriedgirl says:

    I am counting the days!! I usually make a stuffing, so I don’t have much prep until the day before the event. And then, I spend the whole afternoon/evening in the kitchen. But the trade off is that the whole house ends up smelling great!

    Hope you treated yourself well and that every thing went well at work 🙂

Leave a comment