For These I am Truly Thankful…

For a Father in Heaven who has blessed me more than I can ever repay, who has forgiven me more than I could ever deserve, and who has given me a hope I could never describe. 

For a Dad (my hero) and a Mom (my role-model) who have taught me the meaning of self-sacrifice, love, and family. 

For a brother who cares deeply for others and who would really give up all to see the hungry fed.

For a sister who truly is my best friend.

For my health.  My job.  The roof over my head and the food on my table.

The memory of Thanksgivings spent with Memere.  The eagerness to make new memories this year with Pepere.  Remembering all those Thanksgivings spent at Uncle Claude’s and Aunt Marie’s.

For my soul-mate and the journey we’re sharing together.

For two cats who cuddle with me every night and greet me every morning. 

For family. Friends. 

For having more than just enough.

I am truly thankful. 

Happy Thanksgiving! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to For These I am Truly Thankful…

  1. Jeannine Como says:

    Right back atcha!

  2. Caitlyn says:

    Very nice. I feel the same!

  3. I love this!

    Happy (day after) Thanksgiving! Thanks for being such a great best friend. 😀

Leave a Reply

