Your Ideas Wanted

Two days ago, this was me.  Smiling.  Sporting my new, plaid jacket (50% off at JcPenny).  And feeling as though I could maybe — just maybe — enjoy winter this year.

Today, well, let’s just say that I won’t be posting a picture.  I caught a nice cold, which seems to have turned into a mild case of bronchitis. Let’s just say that my hair is in a pony-tale, my eyes are red, and I’m doing more coughing than smiling.  Although I am still smiling, I assure you. 🙂 

Nate was so sweet last night, letting me curl up on the couch as he made dinner.  Yep, I married a good guy!

So for today, my blog post is a bit on the short side.  And I’m going to ask you to do all the work.  🙂  I was going to wait until next week to do this, but here goes…

In January, I’ll have been blogging for an entire year.  Crazy, right?  When I first started, I had no idea what I was going to write about and hovered around the possibility of operating a food blog.  But slowly over time, my blog has shaped itself and now focuses more on life as a young wife and just enjoying the simple — and often humorous — moments of life.

I have some new segments that I plan on introducing just before we enter the new year.  But as I’m working on this, I want to hear from YOU! 

What do you most want to see on Loving Simple Moments? 

1.  What’s your favorite part of this blog?  (Examples:  the personal stories, the photos, the recipes, the occasional health segment, the reviews).

2.  What would you like to see more of? (Examples: topics on health, healthy food options, fashion, recipes, personal stories, photos, reviews, monthly health goals).

3. What would you like to see less of?  (Examples:  recipes, healthy food options, reviews)

4.  Is there something that you would like to see featured next year on this blog.

No pressure on doing this, especially if you like things the way they are.  🙂  But if you have some thoughts, send them my way for consideration.  You can either leave a comment or email me at: nicole_leb@hotmail.com.

Thanks a bunch!  Hopefully I’ll be feeling better tomorrow so that I can have an actual blog post.

Oh, and Christmas is right around the corner. Are you ready???  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Your Ideas Wanted

  1. Feel better, girl!

    I can’t believe it’s already almost been one full year for your blog! We’ll have to have a blogging party. 😀

  2. Jeannine Como says:

    I love your blog! Please don’t change a thing! You DID take some sick days from work, right?

    • Nicole says:

      I couldn’t take time off from work, because it’s quarter end. 😦 It’s one of the most important months for us, so I didn’t feel that calling out would be fair to them. (That and I was asking my manager if I could take the Monday after Christmas off, so I wanted to be on her good side. Ha, ha). I’ll admit, it has been a rough couple of days, especially when I get coughing fits or lose my voice. But what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right?? Ha, ha. 🙂

  3. love1025 says:

    favs: recipes, personal stories, and i love your decorate on a dime ideas, I also seeing your house turn into a home

    more of: hmm i think you have a nice variety but perhaps more recipes, and decor ideas

    see less of: i’m not a huge cat person so some of the cat-friendly posts I can’t relate to (but your cat is very cute)

    featured: i think reviews might be a great addition to your blog, or how you are transforming your fashion, maybe updates on your flirty with 30 list

    Happy 1 YEAR!!! I love your blog!!!! Keep up the great work–and get yourself better for Chirstmas 🙂

    • Nicole says:

      Ha, ha. Girl, all I can say is, thank you for coming back time and time again, even if I do post pics of my furry feline friends quite often. 🙂 Oh, and I think that’s an awesome idea about adding updates about my flirty with 30 list. I really need to get a move on that anyway! And I’ll definitely consider adding reviews… and maybe some fashion transformations since my closet does need some transforming!!! 🙂

  4. Aw, what a fantastic guy. I hope you get to feeling better soon!

    My favorite thing about your blog is your personal stories. You are a great story teller and I love hearing the things in your life (traditions, struggles, etc)

  5. You poor thing – I hope you feel better soon! I have a sore throat too and I’ve got my fingers crossed that it doesn’t turn into something more!

    • Nicole says:

      I hope your sore throat just goes away too!! Feel better! I’ve found that drinking a cup of warm, mint tea with a tablespoon of honey in it works wonders! I’ve pretty much been living off of that lately. 😉

  6. justmarriedgirl says:

    I love the personal stories, but I wouldn’t change a thing about what you’re doing. Just more of the same! (And I like the cat pictures, but maybe that’s because I love my own little furry beasts so much.)

    Hope you’re feeling a lot better by the holiday!!!

  7. I love your blog just how it is. The mix of personal stories, recipes, life lessons, and Martha Stewart tips 🙂 make is unique!

  8. I like your blog as it is now, but I REALLY like the stories you tell, the sort of practical things you share (like the post about Thanksgiving Jars 🙂 and the post about Christmas Decorations) and the updates on your home – because it’s so fun seeing how you’re decorating!

    Thank you for blogging – I enjoyed reading “Simple Moments”!

  9. dianacheung says:

    i love seeing pictures and adventures of you and your hubby!!! I’d love to “learn” wedding/marriage tips that have made you guys happy!

Leave a Reply

