Merry Christmas!

Christmas is full of memories and traditions. 

The waiting in my parent’s living room on Christmas Eve night and waiting for guests to arrive.  Yankee Swaps.  Me playing Santa on Christmas morning and handing out presents.  Christmas brunch.  Tall glasses of egg nog.  Driving the long way just to catch some extra Christmas lights.

But if you asked me what my favorite Christmas memory is, I’d have to say: family.  🙂  They’re what makes the holiday weekend simply glow. 

My Christmas wish for you is that you’ll be able to spend this holiday weekend with the ones you love.  If you can’t, I hope you can feel the closeness of their love, despite the miles.  And that amidst the hustle and bustle that is Christmas, you’ll take a moment to remember the reason for the season. 

Oh, yeah, and don’t forget to eat lots!!  😉 

Merry Christmas!

from

Loving Simple Moments.

***insert Christmas photo here***

Sadly, I don’t have a nice photo of me and the hubby that I can use as a Christmas photo. Hopefully one will be taken tonight and then I can add that to this post.  😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Aww, Merry Christmas to you too! Family is definitely the most precious part of Christmas. 🙂

  2. Merry Christmas!! I agree with you about the importance of family on Christmas!

  3. justmarriedgirl says:

    Merry Christmas, Nicole (and family)!

  4. Meagan says:

    Nicole – thanks for the kind comment on my blog/muffins. I hope you had a very Merry Christmas (and have you noticed the BLIZZARD warning out?) CRazy

  5. dianacheung says:

    hope you had a lovely christmas!

Leave a Reply

