The Highlights of 2010 – In Pics

2010

2010 was a year of firsts.

In January, with the help of family and friends, Nate and I moved out of our first apartment and into our new home.  Our first house.

 

 

In September, we purchased our first living room set. After months of sitting on the carpet, it felt so good to have our very own couch!

 

Our family threw us a house-warming party, and it became official.  This house was really our home.  🙂

 

We saved up for a coffee table and end tables; Mom and Dad surprised us with curtains. 

 

2010 was about being thrifty… but still, we had the chance to travel a bit.

In July, we went on a mini-vacation with my family to the White Mountains.

 

Nate and I traveled back to the White Mountains in October to celebrate our 2nd anniversary.  It was a rustic vacation, but somehow just what we needed.  Sometimes, simple is best!

 

In 2010, I bought my first ever pair of skinny pants (mother approved, of course)…

…and turned 27.  I had a tropical-themed birthday bash with the family.  🙂

 

Nate bought me a bike!

I went galactic bowling for the first time…

 

My Memere and Pepere bought us our first grill.

 

We had our first campfire in the backyard.

 

And I went to my first farmer’s market.

My husband also burnt a hole in the driveway, but we won’t go there…

There were kitchen disasters, like the time I dropped dinner into a pot of sudsy water.

 

But there were some successes too.

 

2010 was silly…

 

…simple…

 

…memorable…

 

…romantic…

 

…and even a tad bit mischievous.

2010 was a good year.  Now bring on 2011 and all the adventures that will come with it!  🙂

What are some special memories that you have of 2010?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Highlights of 2010 – In Pics

  1. Aww…I love this post! All the pics are awesome, and I especially love the last one with Stitch looking incredibly guilty. :mrgreen:

    Can’t wait for tonight’s New Years Eve Party! 😀

  2. Caitlyn says:

    It certainly looks like you had a wonderful 2010. At some point, though, you will have to share the story about how a hole was burnt in your driveway!!!

    Happy New Years!!

  3. justmarriedgirl says:

    Great pictures!

    Wishing you a lot of happiness in the new year!!!!

  4. Meg says:

    What a great way to sum up your year. I cracked up at the picture of your husband in the driveway. Boys…

    Here’s to more firsts in 2011. Happy New Year!
    ❤ Meg

  5. Awwww – such lovely pictures, girl!
    Wish you an amazing NYE!
    🙂

  6. Aww, I love this post! 2010 was such a great year for you! 🙂 2011 will be even better! I gotta say, though, I am incredibly curious about the hole burnt in the driveway…

  7. dianacheung says:

    your family is so beautiful! What a great 2010. 2011 will be equally exciting and full of love as well!

Leave a Reply

