Under Construction

1.  So if you notice the style of my blog fluctuating over the next day or so, it’s because I’m experimenting.  With the new year having arrived (Hello, 2011!), I thought I’d go for a slightly different look.  The only problem is that I’m not exactly sure of the style I’m going for… So, yes, there will be a lot of changes over the next day or so, as I try this and then check out that.  But I promise that I’ll have found a happy place by Tuesday.  As for today, tomorrow, and Monday, well, no promises.  😉  Please just hang on for the ride!  Colors, headers, designs, and fonts will be all over the place. 

2.  Have any of you made any New Year’s Resolutions?  I have several, which include reading 10 books in 2011, working out regularly, being a better wife, giving up soda (I’ll miss you Dt. Coke), and just living life to the fullest.  Simple moments.  Yep, I love them!

3.  What did you all do to celebrate the arrival of a new year?  For my family, New Year’s Eve consists of Chinese food and lots of games.  Now, let me say something about Chinese food.  I eat it twice a year at the very most.  Usually, it’s once a year. Once a year on New Year’s Eve.

You can see it on my face in this pic.  The longing. The excitement.  The exhilaration. Oh, I’m so glad that calories don’t count on New Year’s Eve!  😉  I promise that I saved some food for the rest of the family!

We toasted to a new year. Toasted to a year past.  Toasted to family and friends. 

Sparkling apple cider. It’s another New Year’s Eve tradition.  (Does my sister not take amazing pics?  I can’t wait until my camera fund reaches its goal and then I can buy a decent camera too.  I’m up to $50 whopping dollars right now… ;). Ha, ha.  For now, I let her take the pics.)

Here’s to a new year.  A new year of opportunity.  A new year of memories.  A new year of blogging.  A new year of family, friends, and brand new adventures.

Happy New Year from Loving Simple Moments and family!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Under Construction

  1. Caitlyn says:

    Happy New Year! Have fun playing with fonts, and headers, and designs!!

  2. I already love the new updated version of the blog! Such a fresh, crisp layout! 😀

    Happy New Years!! I can’t wait to see what a brand new year brings along. 😀

  3. justmarriedgirl says:

    (1) I like this new layout, too. But it is kind of fun playing with new looks!

    (2) The only resolutions I’ve made are to (a) stop worrying about the arrival of baby and (b) to try and be a good new mom. I might never do (a), but if I can’t live up to (b), I’ll just have to fake it!!!!!

    (3) Your NYE celebration looks great. When we were kids, my mom would make a bunch of hors d’oeuvres and we’d play games and watch movies until the ball dropped. Those were the days (but we didn’t know it at the time). Last night, Mike and I started what I hope will be a new tradition. We went to Longwood Gardens, which is a giant garden/park that is all decorated for the holidays. They had some great fireworks, too. On the way home, we got hot chocolate and made it just in time for the ball drop.

    Happy New Year!!!!!

  4. blada says:

    Hi! Thanks for finding us on WordPress! We see several similarities in interests, e.g. relationships and marriage and adventure. Thanks for the inspiration to keep blogging in 2011! Brent & Lisa

  5. Awww – such amazing pics!
    Happy New Year, girl!
    xoxo

  6. Happy New Year’s!! I hope that 2011 will be an even better year for you. 🙂

    New Year’s “resolutions” for me (I say “resolutions” because I usually break resolutions and the ones that I made are ones that I shouldn’t really break) are:
    – to focus more on the positive, less on the negative
    – to try to do a “better job” at work (although um, I still don’t really know how to define that?)
    – to be a better wife (…this will require my Better Half’s patience!! of which he has tons, but still…)
    – to journal and blog more, and keep up with my blogging/journaling friends ♥
    – to continue my journey forward into recovery

Leave a Reply

