Preparing for the snow

So the newscasters are calling for a northeaster tomorrow.  Snow (lots and lots of it).  Wind.  Cold.

Nate is lining up the shovels on the porch.  The neighbors are apparently stocking up on enough food to get them through winter.  And I’m chanting, “Please let there be a snow day… Please let there be a snow day!”  Maybe I’m praying a bit too… Hey, no prayer request is too small, right??  🙂

How much fun would it be for me to be snowed in with the hubby??  The wind and snow would be howling outside, but we’d be toasty warm inside our home.  On the other hand, how horrible will it be if I have to drive to work in it?  Horrible, right?!?  As I’m not a teacher and my work rarely has snow days, there’s a good chance that I will be driving.

But you can be sure that I’m praying for a snow-day miracle! 

If there’s no blog post tomorrow, that will probably mean that instead of writing before breakfast, I was shoveling myself out of the driveway.  😉  Stay tuned to find out what happened.  I’m interested in finding out myself!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Preparing for the snow

  1. justmarriedgirl says:

    I am also hoping for a snow day! Let’s hope we’re both cuddled at home tomorrow, sipping hot chocolate in our pajamas! Will you break your no TV rule for the occasion?

  2. livvy30 says:

    Having just come back from Boston I can only say you deserve a snow day! I don’t know how you cope with all that white stuff! In 2010 Mike had 10 snow days (he’s a high school teacher) because the school bus wouldn’t go in 5 inches of snow. I was seriously impressed with the snow clearing protocol in Boston! Fingers crossed for you 🙂

  3. jelillie says:

    Pastor has already called a snow day for our office tomorrow. At least if it doesn’t blow over like the last storm. That does not however mean we do not work. It just means we work from home!

  4. Definitely no prayer request is too small! Christopher prays for snow every year. 😉

  5. blada says:

    Well, we hope you get your wish! In Minneapolis, we don’t get snow days either….they have too many plows!

  6. Did you get your snow day??? I hope so!

  7. Jeannine Como says:

    What if you have a snow day, and then lose your power?

Leave a Reply

