Sunday Fixin’s: ‘Pineapple Coconut Icecream’ from Haagen-Dazs

Last night, Nate and I  had our monthly date night.  Now to be honest, we were a little too excited about picking up Tupperware from Walmart, if you ask me.  I guess anything you do can be fun if you’re with someone special. At least that’s what I’ll keep telling myself… 😉

We picked up dinner amidst our travels and then, on our way home, I decided that we needed to get some icecream.  (Honestly, my cooking over the past week was less than stellar, which is why today you are reading a rambling post instead of a recipe).  And after a week of less-than-stellar-cooking, icecream really is the only thing that will make me feel better. 🙂

Nate and I have always wanted to try Haagen-Dazs icecream, and — let me tell you — the anticipation did not disappoint.  We tried the pineapple coconut flavor; and from that first taste, it jumped from ‘nonexistant’ to my top-five favorites.  It’s unbelievably creamy, and you can taste the coconut from that first little lick.  There are small chunks of pineapple throughout and just the perfect sprinkling of coconut.  Sooooo good and so unexpected.  It was like Hawaii had been turned into a frozen treat…  except the icecream doesn’t give you a tan or leave you feeling warm.  (Just thought I’d throw that disclaimer in).

Happy Sunday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Fixin’s: ‘Pineapple Coconut Icecream’ from Haagen-Dazs

  1. leonabriggs says:

    Their Coffee and Dulche de leche flavors are my favorites!

  2. Pineapple coconut. That sounds fabulous. I’m so obsessed with coconut, and have been missing my fix ever since trying coconut bliss’s coconut icecream. 😀

  3. Tien says:

    Always yes for ice cream! 🙂

  4. vixter2010 says:

    I like mint choc chip mmmm

  5. We don’t have Pineapple Coconut Haagen Dazs here in Ireland. Sounds interesting!

    My fave flavour is Ben and Jerry’s Caramel Chew Chew. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

