Weekend Fashion Finds

The good news about my most recent shopping trip is that I found a lot cute clothes, most which were on clearance.  The bad news about my most recent shopping trip is that I found a lot of cute clothes… most of which were on clearance.  I didn’t have very much money in my wallet to spend, but I also couldn’t resist the bargains.  There was this inner struggle.  My shop-a-holic side won. And I now owe my husband my weekly spending money for the next three weeks.  **groan**  I’m not totally sorry that I did it and my husband had already told me — ahead of time — that he was fine with me paying back the savings budget.  So really, it’s his fault.  He told me that I could borrow money from our account and then pay it back.  It was just too good to resist.  And now, I can’t spend a cent for nearly a month!  **Gasp** 

Learn from my mistake. Don’t spend  until you have the money in hand or else you’ll find yourself in my situation, and you’ll be going through shopping withdrawels.  Save yourselves!!

Okay, sorry, enough of the drama.  😉 

These are my favorite finds of the weekend!!

One shoulder silk top from The Limited:  (on clearance for $10).  It will go perfectly with my white, skinny jeans for a date night this summer!  I’ll eventually be on the lookout for the perfect pair of heals…  And I’ll be dropping hints to the hubby that he and I need a date night out the minute we get some warm weather.  😉

 

Blue, silk, sleeveless top from The Limited:  ($37).  I paid full-price for this one, because it fit perfectly and has the classy-yet-sassy look that I love.  So it was my splurge item… 🙂 

Two cotton tops from H & M: ($10 each).  All I need to do is add a black tank underneath, and I’m ready to go. (That and they need a good ironing job).  They’re cute and work-appropriate, but also ultra comfortable.  (Notice all the bows along the neckline of the second top?  Cuteness!).

Sweater and Blouse from JCPenny: ($15 on sale).  The sweater is actually built into the shirt, so this is actually one piece.  It’s SO comfortable, yet very flattering.  It was definitely one of my favorite finds.

 

Fuzzy boots from Macy’s.  ($25 on clearance).  They’re so soft and look adorable when worn with a pair of skinny jeans.  Maybe… just maybe… these will make me sort of glad that it’s still winter. 😉

 

Blouse from New York and Company:  ($12 on clearance).  I find that my two favorite places to find blouses are at The Limited and New York and Company.  They fit perfectly and have great quality.  And New York and Company never fails to have a good clearance section.

And last but not least…

My favorite find…

Dress at JcPenny:  ($40 on clearance).  It’s one of those dresses that twirls just right when you spin, it’s flattering along the waist-line, has the perfect touch of detail, and it’s just so much fun.  I can’t wait to wear it this summer! 

Okay, now I want to hear your vote!  🙂  Which of my favorite finds is your favorite? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekend Fashion Finds

  1. vixter2010 says:

    I vote the boots because they look warm and comfy 🙂

  2. justmarriedgirl says:

    Those H & M tops are adorable! You made a lot of wise (and fun) purchases. Good for you!

  3. Oh my goodness, I love them ALL!! They are all so great! What brilliant finds! There is no way I could pick a favorite out of these. So much good stuff. Girl, if we are ever in the same area, we so need to go on a shopping trip together. 🙂

  4. Wow–they’re all great…Those H&M tops are so cute!!

  5. I love *all* of your finds. I don’t even remember those shirts from H&M, but they are adorable.

    I think my favorite would be the sleeveless blue top from the Limited. “Classy-but-Sassy” is right. Love it! 😀

  6. I really love the dress you bought (definitely something I would wear myself). But I think my favorite is your blue sleeveless top. Very sleek. I’m with you–can’t spend money on anything this month since I have $4 for my monthly spending money left.

  7. sarahnsh says:

    Wow, you have great taste! Can you be my shopping guru? My favorites are all of them but especially the blue shirt and the shirt with the buckle. Very cute stuff!

  8. dianacheung says:

    the blue one hands down. it looks so flattering on you!

Leave a Reply

