Just the Way I Like It

On Wednesday nights, Nate and I lead a worship service at my church (well, he leads and I play piano), which means we don’t get home until about 9pm.  That’s late. And since we don’t eat supper before-hand, we’re both ravenous by the time we get home.

Last night, I decided that I didn’t want to prepare anything, so I asked Nate if he’d be willing to stop at Subway on the way home.  (We take separate cars to church, since he’s coming from home and I’m coming from work). 

Nate:  Sure, what do you want?

Me:  Just get me what you’re getting

Pause.  He’s walking away.  I call out to him…

Me:  Except I want Italian bread instead of wheat, mustard instead of mayo, a six inch instead of a foot long, and no onions.  Oh, yeah, and I don’t want it toasted.  But other than that, I want the same thing as you.

I guess opposites do attract.  😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just the Way I Like It

  1. livvy30 says:

    That sounds like something I would say! The same but totally different!

  2. so true. me and my first boyfriend bonded becuase he would eat all the red and black wine gums (the ones i didnt like!!) brilliant post 🙂

  3. This Italian Family says:

    Hahahahaha! I love it! I could see Christopher and I having this exact same conversation!

Leave a comment