Saturday Snapshots: Cupcakes!

Last night, Nate and I attended a cancer fundraiser to benefit the Relay for Life.  There were silent auctions. A DJ playing upbeat music.  Sandwiches, pasta, and salads galore.  And cupcakes.  Oh my word, adorable little cupcakes.

Now if the title of this blog wasn’t Loving Simple Moments, it would probably be Loving Frosted Cupcakes.  Just sayin’.  They’re adorable.  Delicious.  And almost too cute to eat.  Almost…

Nate picked out a fudgy cupcake, topped with a swirly cap of buttercream and drizzled with oh-so-sweet melted chocolate. Be still my heart! 

My cupcake was lemon, with a thick strawberry filling, topped with a swirly cap of buttercream (because a cupcake isn’t a cupcake without its swirly cap) and sprinkled with red-tinted sugar.  Soooo yummy!

Are you in love with cupcakes?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday Snapshots: Cupcakes!

  1. vixter2010 says:

    I am totally in love with cupcakes and I’m jealous you got to eat those yum!

  2. Those cupcakes are cute!

    Do you have a Gigi’s cupcakes around you?! They offer a huge variety of different flavored, and adorably decorated cupcakes! There is more icing on the cupcake than actual cake! I have only tasted one, but they ecstasy for anyone with a sweet tooth 🙂 You should see if there’s one nearby…or maybe a road trip away! http://www.gigiscupcakesusa.com/home

  3. Oh my goodness, these are just the cutest! Especially the chocolate… YUM!

  4. livvy30 says:

    I ❤ cupcakes!

  5. Tien says:

    Oh me oh my…..you gotta LOVE cupcakes! I’m definitely crazy about them too!

  6. I have a not so secret love affair with cupcakes. Really, I love anything that’s small and personalized and adorable. But cupcakes are something extra special.

    These look so gourmet!! 😀

  7. dianacheung says:

    of course I love cupcakes! mini cakes packed with frosting!

Leave a Reply

