Family

When I was doing a ‘photo-shoot’ in my dad’s workshop a week or two ago in preparation for a blog post I’m working on, my dad told me to try on  his work boots and Pepere’s carpentry hat.  Although I posed all silly and pretended to actually belong in these items, I was slightly in awe.  That was a lot of heritage and legacy to put on.  I’m sure you’ve all gathered that I seriously look up to my dad.  And my Pepere L. (Dad’s dad) was a special man as well. 

Those boots are large shoes to fill… And so is the hat, although it did fit me a little better than the shoes did.

And as I posed and smiled and giggled, I couldn’t help but thank God for placing me in such an amazing family that I can learn from.  A family that accepts me when I make mistakes and who encourages me to try again.  A family that is always there… and that has always been there.  Gosh, I LOVE them!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Family

  1. Now that it a classy picture!

    You have such a wonderful family! I’m sure they are as proud of you as you are of them. You seem to be filling their shoes (and hat) just beautifully!

  2. Aww, that is so touching! Honestly I got happy chills just reading it. I feel the same way about my family.

  3. This is so sweet. And I just love that you love your family so much. 🙂

  4. BrittFit says:

    lookin gooooood girl friend!

  5. You and your family are lucky to have each other! Cute shot!

  6. Joss says:

    what a great legacy you enjoy.

  7. Meg says:

    Look at you! You’re adorable! My family and I haven’t always seen eye to eye but I’m grateful for them loving me always.

Leave a Reply

