Saturday Snapshot: Happy and Content

Went for a run early this morning…  The fog was just lifting over town and the sky was tinted pink as the sun rose in the sky.  It felt good.  Invigorating. 

I’m eating breakfast at the kitchen table, a vase of tulips in front of me.  The hubby is so sweet!

My mom and sister will be here soon. We’re going to shop until we drop.  One of my goals is to find a pair of black shoes to wear to an upcoming wedding.  The main goal is to have a special time with my two favorite ladies.

The coffee table for the living room came in.  It was supposed to be on back-order, and I thought it wouldn’t ship until the end of April. What a surprise!

I wish I could take a picture of how happy and content I feel.

Saturday mornings.  Gotta love them!

What’s making you feel happy today?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday Snapshot: Happy and Content

  1. Vixter2010 says:

    Sounds lovely! The warm sunny weather has done wonders for my mood too and I’m also shopping woo! Hope you find the shoes 🙂

  2. Jeannine Como says:

    It’s making me happy to see that you are much less frazzled than you were in your last post!

  3. Joss says:

    a great way to start your day and a day filled with anticipation at that!
    walk in beauty – in those new shoes you’ll find.

  4. allieksmith says:

    Have a great shopping trip-till you literally drop 😉
    Your husband is so good to you 🙂 Love flowers !
    Have a great and happy day!!

  5. I took a long walk with the puppies today and the sun was shining! That always makes me happy 🙂

  6. The gorgeous sunny weather. My bowl of oats with globs of peanut butter. A steamy cup of coffee. A schedule that kind of makes sense. No snow on the ground. Tired feet from walking around the mall yesterday (ha!)

    Lovely day. Lovely post. 😀

  7. The lovely weather and getting outside to do my first bit of yardwork at my new home!

Leave a Reply

