Family. Food. Fashion.

Success!

So as you all know, I was on a mission to find the perfect pair of shoes for an upcoming wedding.  For three upcoming weddings actually.  I figured that if I could find a cute pair of heels, then I could make one pair of shoes work for all three occasions.  I mean, is there anything worse than buying a cute outfit or pair of shoes and knowing that you’ll only wear it once?  This summer is the perfect opportunity to put some nicer finds to good use!

And, of course, I was on the search for some good bargains, as always.  🙂  Loved that the spring colors were out! 

 

  There were also lots of sparkles, which I’m totally into this year.  Sometimes, a little shimmer or shine can be so much fun.  My mom apparently agreed…  We came out of the dressing room dressed in identical shirts.  What can I say.  Brilliant minds think alike.  😉

For the most part, I wasn’t all that impressed by the options the stores had…. or with the sales being offered.  We must have hit an off week.  That didn’t stop us gals from having fun though.  We don’t just go shopping together for the clothing finds.

There’s something to be said for dressing rooms.  They hold endless opportunities of fun.  Like hide and seek…

Well, okay, maybe not hide and seek… But still, they’re fun.  Personally, I’m a fan of the three-way mirrors.

I’m also a fan of headless Old Navy mannequins. Yes, I have no shame. 

Apparently, neither does my sister.  It was a good experience though…  We both decided that we like our own bodies best.  The Old Navy ones were kind of stiff and plastic.

Another fun thing about shopping is food. We usually shop for only an hour, before we find ourselves looking for a meal.  Two hours later, we always head for a coffee.  Food.  Fashion.  Friends.  You don’t get much better than that. 

Oh, right, but back to shoes.  I’m quite practical when it comes to shopping, especially when shoes are concerned.  But these shoes… Oh, these shoes were too cute!  I didn’t buy them, knowing that I needed that black pair. So, yes, my practical side did win.  I don’t exactly have an outfit that would go with this pair of heels, so now I’d have to buy a top specifically for them. But when I have a bit of extra cash kicking around (and when there’s a sale), you can be sure that I’ll be searching for these.  Cuteness!!!

So there I was, in a gigantic shoe store, and I found adorable shoe after adorable shoe, but no black heels with comfy straps.  It was a tad bit frustrating, to be honest.  Thankfully, JCPenny pulled through for me and the shoes I found were on sale.  I also found a tan pair of wedge heels to go with my new tan pants.

Yes, the day was a success!  Although honestly, I probably would have felt that way, whether or not I did find my shoes.  After all, Mother / Daughter shopping trips are the best!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Family. Food. Fashion.

  1. Carin says:

    a good pair of black pumps (or with straps) are worth their weight in gold. i love those red ones! i think you need them 🙂

  2. Tien says:

    What a fun day out! Kudos on the shoes find 😉

  3. Megan says:

    Those polka dotted shoes are adorable! Props to you for putting them down girl! That is a tough feat!!! Looks and sounds as if you had a WONDERFUL day with your mom and sister… You’re right, even without finding shoes it would have been pretty awesome. Glad you had a good day out with the ladies! 🙂

  4. vixter2010 says:

    Fab shopping trip, lovely girly day out! I love shopping as much as you it seems and always go with my mum too. I’m glad you found what you wanted and well done for resisting temptation as the polka dot shoes were very cute 🙂

  5. allieksmith says:

    What an awesome day you had! Seriously, I was just feeling happier reading this post!

  6. Yay! Such a fun day. And I’m glad you found your shoes! 😀

  7. Joss says:

    a magical day filled with fun and family. awesome.

  8. The red polka dot shoes are so cute! What an amazing way to spend time with your family!

  9. I love mother/daugher shopping trips! i had one this weekend, love them 🙂

  10. Aww, looks like such a good day! You and your mom are so cute! I just love all the sparkles this year! I actually bought a sequined skirt over Christmas. I just love the shine! 😀

Leave a Reply

