A Little Blogging Break

Happy Thursday, Everyone!

Well, a fashion disaster has been averted.  My husband has been supplied with two shirts and two ties, and I — with my sister’s help — decided which dresses I’m wearing to which wedding.  Perfect timing as wedding # 1 is coming up this weekend!  🙂

I have a lot to get done over the next couple of days, from ordering bridal shower invitations for my best friend’s wedding to putting together an Easter menu.  (Yes, Easter is just over a week away, and I’m still not completely sure what’s going on with that.  But since it’s at my house, I probably should get organized, right?).  😉 

That being said, I’m taking a bit of a blogging break… just until Monday.  In addition to the Easter planning, I need to focus on some maid-of-honor duties, as my best friend’s wedding will be here before you know it.  And this weekend, I’m honestly just going to focus on spending time with Nate.  We’re going to my cousin’s wedding Saturday night, and then he has Sunday  off from work.  So after church on Sunday, we can spend the entire day together!  I don’t want to miss one moment of that, since we rarely have days off together.  So I’m going to be avoiding the internet completely for those two days.  🙂

Have an AMAZING weekend and ‘see’ you next week!!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Little Blogging Break

  1. Elisabeth says:

    Have a happiest of happy weekends and enjoy every moment!!!

  2. vixter2010 says:

    Enjoy your weekend, see you soon 🙂

  3. Enjoy your blogging break and hope your weekend goes great!!

  4. Enjoy the wedding and your Sunday with Nate!! I’m glad the dress disaster was averted 🙂 Thank goodness for sisters!

  5. Joss says:

    sounds like an excellent plan. Have a great weekend.

  6. allieksmith says:

    Have an AWESOME weekend and have fun at the wedding! Woo! Can’t wait till you can blog all about it 🙂

  7. Enjoy your little bloggy break! I hope it helps you get everything done that you need to. 🙂 Have SO much fun at the wedding! 🙂

  8. sarahnsh says:

    Have a good week and have a fun time at the wedding! Enjoy yourself!

  9. Jeanette says:

    Oh, goodness, did you have to remind me about Easter? We’re renovating and both our sets of parents are helping out, so I have to figure out something for an Easter meal in the midst of a lot of drywall dust! Time to dig out my crock pot, I think.

    Enjoy the wedding, Easter, and your blogging break!

  10. justmarriedgirl says:

    Have a great time at the wedding 🙂

  11. Carin says:

    have a fun time and enjoy the break!

  12. Tien says:

    Have a great weekend Nicole!

  13. Have a fabulous weekend!! It will be a blast. 😀

Leave a Reply

