Marshmellows, icecream, and running shoes

It’s a bird!  No, it’s a plane!  No, wait, it’s the sun!  It finally decided to come out and play.  🙂

After a long, Vitamin D deficient winter, my body is aching for a few warm rays.  And in all honesty, I hadn’t thought that my skin could get any whiter… But I think I’m about to set a record.  Are there records for that?  And maybe prizes?  If so, I’m in! 

Anyway, today is supposed to be warm and sunny.  The cream of the crop, so to speak, before clouds and rain move in again tomorrow….and  for the next few days.  I most certainly plan on making today count!  I was thinking along the lines of maybe having a campfire in the backyard and cooking some Al Fresco chicken sausages over the open flame.  Oh, and maybe some of those huge marshmellows.  Have you see them yet?  One of them is like the size of six regular marshmellows! 

The hubby, on the other hand, has other ideas in mind. He’s stopping at Walmart on the way home from work to buy me a rake and a pair of gloves.  Apparently, we’re raking the lawn tonight.  I told him that I’d do it on one condition.  Ben and Jerry’s have to come visit afterward.  I am not below bribing my husband to buy me icecream.  I do have pride, but there are also priorities.  And sometimes, priorities have to win.

Just sayin’.

On another note, to add some sort of health focus to a post which is currently focused around marshmellows and icecream, I am proud to say that I finally broke down and bought myself a new pair of running shoes.  What a difference!  My old pair didn’t have any bounce left, but I am totally running on clouds with these.  I bought Asics, and I probably won’t ever go back to the cheapo pairs I used to buy. 

 (Oh, and for the record, new sneakers will totally help you run faster.  This is six-year-old tested). 

So do any of you have any fun plans for the weekend? 

Happy FRIDAY!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Marshmellows, icecream, and running shoes

  1. allieksmith says:

    You and your husband are so cute 🙂 I have seen those big marshmallows! CRAZY! I want the pink ones… did you know they come in flavors too?!

  2. I think I might beat you at the whitest of white contests…just sayin’….haha. 😉

    So glad you have a new pair of sneakers that you love!! They make such a difference. And I’m such an Asics fan too. 😀

  3. vixter2010 says:

    Bribing husbands to buy ice cream sounds like a sensible plan to me. Although once I crack the lid open, I usually eat the whole tub so I avoid buying or just the little, unsatisfying ones. Enjoy the sunshine and ice cream and woo it’s Friday!!

  4. Joss says:

    hoping for sunshine and yard work tomorrow. Longing for blue skies and sunshine.

  5. Jessica says:

    …I have a bag of those giant marshmallows sitting in my kitchen as we speak, just dying to be roasted!!! 🙂 We’re planning a cookout this weekend!

  6. sarahnsh says:

    I love, love, marshmellows, I even get marshmellow cream on my ice cream. The giant ones look pretty awesome, I just would want to toast them and I hate being caught using the gas stove to toast the marshmellows!

Leave a Reply

