Saturday Snapshot: A Small Hike

With the yard work finished much earlier than expected last night, Nate and I took a hike around a nearby campground, which is still closed for the season.  The absence of cars and people made the other inhabitants much more visible.  Wildflowers, trees, ferns, moss, singing birds and rippling brooks.  So calm.  So peaceful. So beautiful!

I thought I’d share a few pics of our walk with you…

Oh, yeah, and I forgot to mention that Ben and Jerry did stop by after all… 🙂  What a great ending to a Friday night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Saturday Snapshot: A Small Hike

  1. What a beautiful hike! I love the picture of the wild flower. 😀

    And Peach Cobbler? Yummy! I’ve never tried that flavor. Clearly, I am very deprived…haha. 😀

  2. Meg says:

    Beautiful photos. 🙂 I especially like the one with the picnic table in the background.

  3. Carin says:

    is the peach ice cream really good? i tend to avoid fruit in my ice cream. i want it as nasty sugary as possible 🙂

    • Nicole says:

      Honestly, the peach icecream wasn’t my favorite. It was good. But my hubby is the one who picked it out and I think he liked it more than me. I was more in a chocolate or caramel mood myself. Ha, ha. But it was Ben and Jerry’s and they honestly make everything worth tasting at least once. Hee, hee.

  4. Joss says:

    what a lovely way to spend your evening!

  5. allieksmith says:

    Beautiful pictures 🙂 I wish I lived by a camp ground!

Leave a Reply

