A Not-So-Famous Quote

Nate and I were driving along in the church van, making our usual loop around town to pick up children for church.  When Nate made a turn, we heard something squeak.  The brakes, I’m sure.  But it sounded a little too much like the squealing of a small, long-tailed creature. 

Me:  “What was that?”

Nate, shrugging:  “Who knows.”

Me:  “I’m sure it was the brakes, but — wow — it sounded like a mouse.”

Nate shrugs again.

Me:  “Well, you’d better slow down, because if there’s a mouse in here, I’m jumping out, no matter how fast you’re driving!”

Thankfully, there was no mouse.  …. at least not that I know of.

***

Okay, so I have to ask this, although some of the answers may be depressing.  Ha, ha.  What’s the weather like your ‘neck of the woods’?    Here in New England, we’ve had rain for five days straight now… and the forecast calls for seven more days of rain!! 

One good thing, Nate and I have found out that our basement is completely dry, no matter how saturated the ground may be with water!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Not-So-Famous Quote

  1. Ugh….I am so over this rain already!! I will literally dance outside as soon as I see the sun. In the meantime, I’ll continue to pop my vitamin D…haha. 😀

  2. Jessica says:

    Same weather here in Maryland! Luckily, though, we get a few dry, sunny moments here and there.

  3. The weather has been completely crappy here in Windsor. Overcast a raining every day since Friday. 😦
    I actually wore my winter coat to work on Monday too

  4. vixter2010 says:

    We’re in the driest May ever, for England it’s crazy there’s just no rain! But it’s really muggy and heavy, we need some.

  5. It’s been raining here all week as well…good excuse not to mow the lawn!!

  6. allieksmith says:

    That is really funny.. Nate is a hoot!!

    It has been rainy and/or cloudy in Pittsburgh.. it makes me want to cuddle and read books!

  7. livvy30 says:

    Rain, rain, rain ….and gale force wind thrown in too. You’d imagine being irish I’d be used to it, but I really wish we got summer here!

  8. Haha! So glad that there was no mouse so you didn’t have to hop out of the car, hehe!

    I’m not going to lie… I was definitely laying out soaking up some rays in the backyard today. It’s been chilly earlier this week, but today it’s 75 and gorgeous! 🙂

  9. Joss says:

    hee hee. Just a little mouse! Oh you city people. Sorry, couldn’t resist.
    Here on Canada’s east coast we saw sunshine today. This is the sixth day of sun we have had since April 1st. OMG I am so tired of rain!!

Leave a Reply

