Chocolate Banana Smoothie

Starbucks recently came out with a chocolate banana smoothie, and — yes — it tastes as good as it looks on their advertisement.  Smooth, creamy, chocolatey and… bananaey? 

Not sure that word is in the dictionary, but it should be.

Anyway, I took one sip and was then addicted.  That, however, is a problem, since  #1 there is no Starbucks closer than 20 minutes away from my house and #2 I can’t afford to drink Starbucks on a regular basis.

So what is a girl to do?

Create her own chocolate-banana smoothie, of course!

This smoothie is SO refreshing and has the amazing combination of chocolate and bananas for flavor… while packing in plenty of potassium, protein and calcium.  Seriously, what’s not to love?  (Oh, yeah, and it calls for only three ingredients.  So it’s great for busy mornings or lazy afternoons!). 

Chocolate Banana Smoothie (Makes one smoothie)

1 cup chocolate soy milk

1 medium, ripe banana (frozen)

small container vanilla yogurt (either 6 oz or 8oz works)

Directions:

Add all three ingredients to blender and blend away until smoothie is thick and frothy.  Pour into a glass and enjoy!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chocolate Banana Smoothie

  1. Joss says:

    simple and delish. I like it!

  2. allieksmith says:

    I have been IN LOVE with that flavor of smoothies @ sbux, can’t get enough of em!

    What a good idea to recreate it at home 🙂

  3. So simple and so refreshing for a hot morning…I’m going to pick up some Choc soy milk at the store tonight!

  4. Tipsy Lucy says:

    That smoothie looks incredible! I might have to stop in to my local Starbucks since it is only a few blocks away. Thanks for the tip and the recipe!
    Visiting from Vixter’s blog.

  5. This is *so* delicious! Thank you (so!) much for sharing. 😀 I’m making one for breakfast tomorrow. 😀

  6. Joy says:

    This is probably much healthier than Starbucks too! I am a mom of 2 young kids and after I read this Mom’s Guide (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/), I realized I am feeding my son way too much sugar and processed food. This recipe would make for a great snack. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

