Hip-T Giveaway!

So I told you that it was coming, and the moment has arrived.  Loving Simple Moments is hosting its first ever give-away, thanks to Christine and Kelley over at g3 Originals.

They sent me a Hip-T for review and also offered to send one out to one lucky reader.

You may have seen one of their advertisements in a woman’s magazine, as I did while reading Real Simple.  The concept is ingenious.

With current fashion trends causing jeans to ride lower on our hips, we women have to worry about shirts not being long enough when we sit down.  The usual solution is to wear a long tank-top under a shirt, but that sometimes is too bulky.  And let’s face it, on the hottest of days, who wants to wear two shirts.

So we ladies have to make one of two choices.  Sweat to death.  Or constantly worry that our shirt is too short and our jeans are too low, whenever we sit down.

Enter the Hip-T.

The best way to describe it would be to say that it’s a scarf for your waist.  You’re covering the problem area without adding bulk material to the rest of your torso.  Suddenly, you can wear a fitting shirt, low-rise jeans, and sit down without any worries.  (Did I also mention that it helps to hide muffin tops?).

I tried my Hip-T on a day that often gives me problems in the low-rise jean department.  July 4th.  This Patriotic day is all about cookouts, BBQ’s, and fireworks, which means sitting on a picnic table or even on the grass.  I’ve definitely chosen the sweat-to-death option more often than I care to mention.

But not this time.  And not ever again.  😉

Suddenly, I could wear a light T-shirt with my low-rise jean shorts and not have to worry about pulling and tugging to make sure material was behaving.

And since the Hip-T comes in an assortment of colors, you can always find one that will match the outfit you’ve picked out.

If you haven’t already guessed, I’m sold.  🙂  This product works and has definitely solved an issue that I’ve come across quite often.

Interested in checking out the Hip-T for yourself?  You can go to their website and take a look, if you’d like:  http://www.shophip-t.com.

AND, better yet, I can offer one of you readers a FREE Hip-T to try for yourself!!  🙂  (This is the fun part… The giveaway!).

The Rules:

1. The shipping address of the winner must be in the United States or Canada.

2.  Leave a comment on this blog post by Thursday, July 7th, at 5pm… Eastern Standard Time…. and I’ll randomly pick a winner!  Yeah, it’s that easy.  Just let me know what you think of the Hip-T idea!  🙂

Good luck!  I’ll announce the winner by Friday, July 8th, and then I’ll email the winner and ask them what size and color they’d like.  🙂  Good luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Hip-T Giveaway!

  1. looks interesting! 🙂

  2. I love the idea! And it totally looks like a tank underneath (minus the sweating!) 😀

  3. Joss says:

    What a neat design. i love it when someone comes up with a creative solution to a problem.

  4. This is a great idea! No more more unwanted plumbers crack!

  5. oh, that’s actually really neat! i always worry about that with low rise jeans! (:

  6. I’ve been wanting one of these!!!

  7. Rebecca says:

    Sounds awesome, I’d love to try it out! I have the same problem sometimes :)!

  8. Tara says:

    I could definitely use these! I have so many shirts that shrink it the wash, and now I have to double up when I wear them. These would be a lifesaver!

  9. Lois says:

    Well now, that is a brilliant idea!

    I kinda liked maternity jeans for that reason — they had the panel that stretched up and over the tummy and ALSO covered the back! But unfortunately there’s no way to wear them when you’re not pregnant, ’cause they’ll fall off!

  10. allieksmith says:

    Wow! I would have never thought their was an answer to that awful issue.. I am always doubling up shirts and sweating to death. This is very cool!

  11. What a perfect solution! I am constantly pulling my shirt down and my pants up in an effort (which usually fails) to keep my bum covered!

  12. Yay! Hope I win. These will be super great for when i get pregnant too…

  13. Great idea! I’d love to try one.

  14. justmarriedgirl says:

    What a good idea. I have about a million long-style tank tops for this very purpose, but sometimes, it just feels too bulky to wear two shirts. Nice find!

  15. Carin says:

    that’s a really awesome idea! one of those things that i wish i could say i thought of myself 🙂

  16. sarahnsh says:

    That’s a hoot and a half! And a really good idea. I can’t wear low rider jeans because my muffin top is so huge my pants can’t buckle.

  17. Katie says:

    I’d like to try that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

