A Victorian Tea

They say that a picture is worth a thousand words.  If so, then this post is going to hold a novel’s worth.  🙂

As you know, I’m going to be the maid of honor in my friend Ashley’s upcoming wedding.  And I also may have mentioned that Ashley has a flair for decorating, sewing, crafts, and is amazing at anything that you would expect Martha Stewart to be good at.

No pressure, right?  😉

So I knew that her bridal shower would have to be extra special.

Not to mention the fact that Ashley was my roommate in college, a bridesmaid in my wedding, and a best friend throughout the years.  In fact, it doesn’t matter that I’m married and she’s engaged.  We still refer to each other as ‘roomies’.  🙂

So this shower had to be beautiful.

Ashley’s mom and I decided to go with a Victorian Tea theme and held the shower at a friend of the family’s home.

With the help of Ashley’s mom, the bridesmaids, some family friends, and my sister (who also took these amazing photos), the shower did turn out beautiful.

And delicious!

Perfect even…

The best part was that Ashley was completely surprised. She thought that she was going to her uncle’s birthday party and was suspicious that her shower was going to be the next day.

Surprise!

Now I can’t wait for the wedding!  🙂  It’s going to be a beauty!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Victorian Tea

  1. Wow – it looks SO beautiful! I’m sure Ashley appreciated all the love that went into planning her bridal shower. The cream teapot and teacups with the roses on them are SO pretty!!!

  2. allieksmith says:

    Everything looks PERFECT! Beautiful 🙂

  3. You’re right! What a beautiful bridal shower! I love the elegance of the victorian tea theme! xo.

  4. You did such a beautiful job with the shower!! And the tea breads that you made? I’m still dreaming of them. I think we need to have a tea party JUST so that we can eat thick slices of blueberry lemon bread. 😉

  5. Great job! Love that theme…everything is so gorgeous!

  6. sarahnsh says:

    I think that you knocked it out of the park with the shower and it looks absolutely wonderful! I think it’s so pretty and you did a great job with it too.

  7. Laura says:

    Love the victorian tea theme! So beautiful.

  8. Christina says:

    What a great maid of honor you are! I bet she loved it! Looks like you guys had a great time. I love the Victorian Tea theme. 🙂

  9. Um… can I just say how much I LOVE your new header?! Completely precious! I’m so behind on blogs so I’m sorry if this is old news now, but it really is beautiful. Love it! 🙂

    And wow this is all gorgeous! Will you pretty please come throw a tea for me some time? My birthday is at the end of the month, that’s a good excuse for a tea, right?! 😉

Leave a Reply

