The Next Best Thing after Couple’s Massages

Well, my stomach issues are back, and since it’s been a month now, the doctor doesn’t think it’s just a stomach bug.  And since all the blood work came back great, I’m off to see an allergist in a few weeks…  If that doesn’t turn up anything, then I’ll have to see a GI doctor.

I asked Nate if he thought the GI doctor would put a tube up me or down me first.  He pretty much shuddered.  You know, I honestly thought I wouldn’t have to even consider the possibility of a colonoscopy until I was going through a mid-life crisis.  I suppose there’s still a good chance I won’t get one.  (I have no idea what other amazing experiences a trip to such a doctor could have in store for me).  Still, even the possibility of it makes me cringe a little.

I’m all about new experiences, but this isn’t on my ‘must try’ list for the near future.

I asked Nate if we should get one together… You know, like couple’s colonoscopy’s.  He said he loves me but… well… I guess getting a colonoscopy with me just kind of pushes it.  I, on the other hand, think that it would be the next best thing after couple’s massages.  I mean, talk about a bonding experience!

For now, I’m supposed to eat small meals, drink plenty of water, and keep a food journal.  I kind of feel like a food blogger, as I write out everything I’m eating and how I felt afterward.  No pictures though.  (Although if I did include them, I’m sure that it’d be the most impressive food journal that the doctor ever saw).

Soooo, this was my adventure for the week.  Thankfully, I have some adventures planned for next week that are actually fun.  🙂

Any fun summer plans coming up?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Next Best Thing after Couple’s Massages

  1. Homestead Ramblings says:

    Hey, funny thing, I just went all through this. The tube down was a piece of cake, (you’re asleep, will need a driver.) Then ultra sound, then CT scan. And I am pleased to say I kept my clothes on through all of them, easy breezy. Don’t know if yours will be the same though. Be Well!!

  2. The only tough thing about a colonoscopy is the preparation. The rest is a piece of cake.

    I’m a veggie freak (like you), and I’m suffering for it. Everything just goes right through me! What a huge disappointment with all the ripe veggies in our garden! Oh well! I just have to go without for a few days, and hopefully everything will be back to normal.

  3. allieksmith says:

    Aww, I hope you are able to pinpoint the issue with your food journal!

  4. i hope you feel better. STomach issues suck PERIOD and on top of that you are a foodie? 😦

  5. jelillie says:

    I hate stomach stuff. I had to go when I was about your age. They made me drink this purple stuff and then did an ultrasound. It cured me! 🙄 Don’t know how. Guess I was probably just nervous about something. Anyway it got better! Praying for you.

Leave a Reply

