A Traveling I Will Go?

I was unexpectedly called into my manager’s office yesterday afternoon and asked if I would be willing to travel to —- next weekend on a business trip.

I laughed, thinking she was joking.

The random city she mentioned is at least a 6 hour flight away from my little home in New England.

But she wasn’t kidding.

Soooo, I will potentially be going on my first business trip ever next weekend.  It will be a whirlwind trip.  I’ll fly out Sunday (hopefully early enough so that I can see some of the area before I head back), conduct my business on Monday, and then take a red-eye flight back home on Monday night.  I’ll be back to work by Tuesday afternoon.

Short and sweet.

So little time… and yet so much could go wrong.  😉

It wouldn’t be the first time I’ve flown by myself, although it’s been awhile.  And the last time I flew was with Nate for our honeymoon… almost three years ago.  (Wow, my hair was much longer then… especially when it was straightened!).

But I don’t know, I think that it would be good experience.  I’ve always said that you should do something that scares you every once in awhile.  And it’s been awhile for me, so I’m about due.  (Between the airport parking, finding my terminal, renting a car, finding the hotel, and then doing what I have to do for my job once I get there, all in a strange city… well, I should be all set for awhile if I go through with this!  Ha ha).

And I’ve always wanted to go out west, so now I can at least have a tiny glimpse of it.

That being said, if my manager tells me today that the whilwind trip has been cancelled, I’ll probably be slightly relieved.  😉  But if it’s still on, then I’m going!

When was the last time that you did something, even though it was scary?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Traveling I Will Go?

  1. Megan says:

    I think that sounds both exciting and scary! I’ve never flown… EVER. So the thoughts of my first time being solo scares the living daylights out of me!

  2. Jess says:

    Best of luck!! 🙂

  3. You are my role model. Flying by myself sounds so…scary! But exciting at the same time. I think this is a wonderful opportunity and I love that you’re facing it with such enthusiasm! Take pictures if you can and be sure to tell me all about it. 😀

  4. I hope you are getting to go some place fun!!

  5. Tien says:

    That sounds exciting, a business trip 🙂 I hope all goes well for you Nicole. The last time I did something scary was 3 years ago, when I decided to hop onto the plane bound for NZ (one way ticket!) all alone to an unfamiliar place!

  6. Christina says:

    What an exciting business trip! Best of luck! 😀

Leave a Reply

