I Leave… Tomorning!

I’m not quite sure if I should say that I’m leaving early tomorrow morning on my business trip… or late tonight.

I have to leave my house at 2:30 am to get to the airport in time.

It’s really too late to be tonight but too early to be tomorrow morning.ย  So I’ve dubbed it tomorning.

Catchy isn’t it.ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

And look at how much packing I’ve finished, as of 8am this morning.ย  Really, this is quite unusual for me, as I always take great pride in being on top of things and ahead of the game.ย  By the looks of my suitcase, you’d think I was a procrastinator.

Honestly, I just don’t think it’s officially hit me yet that I’m leaving so soon.

So rather than packing when I woke up early this morning, I baked the hubby a homemade banana bread.

Priorities, people.ย  It’s all about the priorities.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I mean, should I forget my toothbrush or deodarant due to my packing so fast, at least I’ll know that Nate is happily munching on some home cooking back home.ย  It really will make it all worth it.

(Although the people I’m sitting next to on the plane might not agree, so I suppose I need to make sure to remember these items).

But now that the baking is done, I suppose I should make packing a top priority.ย  I’ve never gone on a plane with just one carry-one before, so I have to pack light.ย  And with travel restrictions being what they are, I have to be careful what Iย bring for makeup and hair products.ย  So there will be a bit of thought involved.

Anyone else write lists before they pack?ย  I do every time… And I’m at least on top of that.

I also need to get everything ready so that when it’s time to get up, I can just roll out of bed and head for my car.ย  I kid you not, I am going to take a shower and then do my hair and makeup before I go to bed.ย  That way, I can sleep in… ’till 2:15 am.

What’s the earliest you’ve ever had to wake up?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Leave… Tomorning!

  1. Christina says:

    I always write out a list before I travel…in fact i write a lot of lists now that I think about it! Ha! Have a good trip! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. allieksmith says:

    I love writing lists before I travel, it takes stress out of the whole process ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have a good trip!

  3. You’re probably there by now! That is so crazy. I can’t wait to hear all about your trip!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    The earliest I’ve ever had to wake up? Two. To take Monty outside to use the bathroom when he was being housetrained…ha! But seriously, the earliest I’ve ever had to RISE up was probably 4:00 for work, which was not fun at all. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Oh my goodness… that definitely is tomorning, haha! Hope you got plenty of rest before you took off. I am definitely a list maker when it comes to packing so I hear ya there. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. justmarriedgirl says:

    I have a list making problem and probably need some kind of twelve step program. Mike hates the lists because he thinks they make me more frantic, so I hide them ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

