Hi, Portland! It’s Me, Nicole…

It was 4 am on a Sunday morning, and I found myself at Logan Airport in Boston.  (Yes, I woke up at 2:15 am to get there for that time.  I’m still exhausted thinking about it).

Anyway, if you’ve never flown out of or into Boston before, I shall spare you the description of what makes up the craziness there for fear that you will never want to.  😉

Yes, I love Boston.

But Logan Airport?  Well, let’s just say that I’ve been known to travel miles further to other airports just to avoid this one.  Don’t get me wrong.  It’s clean, and beautiful, and runs just as well as any other airport I’ve ever been to.  There are just so many tunnels and exits and gates that you have to watch out for.  And at 4 am in the morning, is one’s brain really even functioning yet?

Hmmm, maybe some people are so lucky, but I was still in sleep mode.

So I’ll admit that I was a tad bit nervous that this is where I had to be in order to catch my flight, especially since I was traveling alone. Somehow, being lost isn’t quite so scary when you have someone to freak out with.

But with the help of my trusty GPS and only wrong turn made, I made it to the Logan economy parking lot and was soon waiting to catch my early flight.

The destination for my business trip?  PORTLAND, OREGON!!!  🙂

After a two-hour flight, I had a lay-over in Phoenix and got to catch scenery like this…

The red mountains and flat desert were unlike anything I’ve ever seen before, so I was completely mesmerized and sat with my face glued to the airplane window until we were above the clouds.

Yeah, I wasn’t in New England anymore.

The flight from Phoenix was five additional hours, so I managed to finish another book.  And then I was there…

Hi, Portland, it’s me, Nicole.

Where’s the furthest you’ve ever traveled from home?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hi, Portland! It’s Me, Nicole…

  1. The furthest I’ve ever gone was Logan to Orlando. I’d love to make it out to the west coast someday!

  2. Hey, we’re close!! I live in Salem. Portland is awesome. If you have any time for sightseeing, try Voodoo Donuts in Portland. I’ve heard it is pretty cool.

  3. Meg says:

    Welcome to the west coast!! I hope you get to explore a little while you’re there. My parents live about 45 minutes south of Portland… it’s a lovely place to be! 🙂

  4. The furthest I’ve been from home? Texas. It’s a looong way from England!

    So glad you got to Portland safely! 🙂

  5. allieksmith says:

    So happy you made it safely !!! What gorgeous scenery Nicole 🙂

  6. sarahnsh says:

    The furthest I’ve ever traveled is to England, London, which I went to twice within a 2 month period. It was awesome! And, I love your pictures, and I’m glad you got there safely.

  7. Nicole says:

    I was leaving a comment somewhere you had just left a comment and this title immediately jumped out at me and I had to come see! The thing is…my name is also Nicole…and I’m from Portland! 🙂 I currently live in Chicago, but Portland born and raised. Enjoy your trip and I will surely be back to see what you are getting into there!

  8. livvy30 says:

    Longest way from home….Cork to Vancouver! It’s a pretty long way 🙂 Glad you’d a good trip.

  9. jelillie says:

    Furthest I have ever been is London England…Looooong time ago though. It’s been even looooonger since I’ve been to the West Coast. I can’t wait to hear the rest of the story! 🙂

  10. Gorgeous pictures!

    The furthest I’ve ever traveled? Probably Quebec City. And I totally want to visit again, although I hope that Paris will be my next endeavor. 😉

  11. We’ve been to Germany, France, Belgium, Netherlands, and Austria. There’s no place like home, there’s no place like home, there’s no place like home!

Leave a Reply

