Wedding Bells are Ringing

As you’re reading this, I am officially in wedding mode.  Completely caught up in satin, and dresses that twirl when you spin, and the cutest pair of heels.

Since my friend’s wedding is about two hours from home, the hubby and I drove down yesterday afternoon for the rehearsal… and the rehearsal dinner.  (Hello, Italian food!  My name is Nicole, and I’m not on a diet anymore!).

Friday will be a whirlwind of excitement and wedding festivities, so I wonder how I’ll ever be able to sleep.  It all starts at 8:30 am when the hairdresser arrives.  This in itself makes me giddy.  I do have a tomboy side, but I’m all girl when someone offers to do my hair and makeup for me!  🙂

And I hear that a limo will be picking us girls up.

Awww, I love weddings….

It makes me think back to my day, which was almost three years ago now.

Wait, what?  You want to see my wedding pics again???  Ooh, I thought you’d never ask!!  🙂

Hmmmmm….

I remember getting ready that morning and being positively giddy with excitement!(That’s me in the lime green… and the girl to my right — also wearing green — is Sarah from The Flying Onion.)

A limo drove us girls to the church, and the sweet limo driver gave me some good ol’-fashioned advice….

And I remember feeling my mom’s arms around me as I anxiously waited for the wedding to finally begin.

Soon I was walking down the aisle with my dad…

…. and promising to love Nate forever and ever.

Then, in a blink it was over.  And it was time to get pictures taken with my beautiful wedding party.  (See that lovely girl at the far right?  She’s the one getting married on Friday!).  🙂

And, of course, it was time to party too!!

And time to force-feed Nate cake…

…. and to dance with my dad…

… and to wave goodbye to one of the most beautiful, fun days ever.    (Although being married has been pretty beautiful too)!!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wedding Bells are Ringing

  1. I love wedding pics! You look lovely and I like the colour scheme, thanks for sharing!

  2. Joceline says:

    you’re going to have a super wonderful time. Laugh, dance, smile and get and give all the hugs you can.

  3. Crissy says:

    So glad to see your wedding pics Nicole. 🙂 Pretty. You know what I have never been a bridesmaid… but I’ll be this 2012 when with close friend’s wedding. I’m excited!

  4. Oh my goodness, girl, you made such a gorgeous bride! Absolutely love these photos!!! Hope you have fun at your friend’s wedding! 🙂

  5. sarahnsh says:

    Awww, I love the pictures from you wedding, it looks like it was gorgeous and so much fun! Plus, I love the color scheme you had going on with the dresses matching the flowers, very pretty.

  6. Megan says:

    First off… Oh my goodness, those shoes are the cutest!!! I think I might need a pair like them… where did you find them?

    Second… You were a beautiful bride; absolutely stunning… the shade of red with the girls flowers is just fabulous!

    Third… Have a bLaSt at the wedding. 🙂

  7. Sigh. That seems like so long ago! What a fun, beautiful wedding. 😀

  8. omg you look so young with the longer hair! Beautiful though!

Leave a Reply

