Peach Picking!

My friend’s wedding on Friday night was BEAUTIFUL, and I can’t wait to share some pics with you.  Honestly, it was like stepping into a Martha Stewart Magazine and suddenly being able to touch and taste everything in sight.  Definitely a once-in-a-lifetime experience that left me on cloud nine… and in a state of exhaustion.

So let’s just say that the hubby and I quickly let go of our original weekend plans, which consisted of hiking a small mountain and then going on a few jogs.  Really, all I wanted to do on Saturday was sleep… or to curl up on the couch and watch Chopped reruns on the Food Network. (Any other Chopped fans out there?  I’m currently addicted to that show).

But after some discussion, Nate and I decided to do something lazy yet healthy.

Peach picking!!

I mean, anything that involves reaching for fruit has to be healthy, right?  (Let’s just ignore the fact that we went out for breakfast first).  😉

Anyway, back to peach picking.

I actually haven’t gone since I was a little girl, because here in New England, apple picking tends to be the main attraction come late August through October.  But Nate and I quickly decided that this is going to become an annual tradition for us…. even if we did only pick 6 peaches.  🙂

I kid you not.  These were the largest, juiciest, fuzziest peaches you could ever hope to pick.

And they were hanging off the branches like clusters of grapes!  (See, I’m like Vanna White of the peach world).  😉

Nate, of course, tried to pick the highest peaches he possibly could.  The guy always needs a challenge.

And in the end, it was just fun being outside together in the fresh air and sunshine!

Today, unfortunately, is not going to be quite so fun, as I’m scheduled to go for my endoscopy.  Hopefully they’ll figure out what’s wrong with my stomach… or hopefully I’ll just keep getting better and won’t need any more tests or doctor’s visits!  🙂

What did you do over the weekend?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Peach Picking!

  1. Picking those peaches looks like SO much fun!!!

    Praying for you today and hoping all is well with the test …

  2. Those peaches are pretty designer, yum!

  3. sounds so fun! Peaches are HUGE and juicy this year!

  4. Caitlyn says:

    How fun that you went peach picking! The local farm where I live just sells their peaches by the container…no picking 😦 My upset over not being able to pick the fruit myself is compensated by the fact that they taste so good!

  5. Peach picking sounds like more fun than jogging! There’s been so much buzz about peaches this year, I need to get in on this!

  6. The peaches are gorgeous and so delish! Thank you for sharing. 😀

    I hope it went well today!!!

  7. allieksmith says:

    I am so jealous you got to go peach picking!!! AWESOME!

  8. justmarriedgirl says:

    Those peaches look amazing. I’m thinking peach pie is in order!! Hope you had good luck with your appointment!

Leave a Reply

