Quick Recap

I have but a minute to blog this morning, as I have to be at work an hour early today.  Hopefully I’ll be able to post something worthwhile tonight…  (And I plan on catching up on your blogs as well!).

But I can say that the endoscopy went well yesterday.  I actually don’t remember much of it, except that it felt really nice to lie down and sleep in the recovery room.  (I guess that’s how you know you’re tired. When you’re thankful for a soft bed in a recovery room).  🙂

And the nurses and doctor were absolutely awesome.  Very professional and friendly, which meant a lot to this slightly nervous girl.  After all, the hardest part is waiting for your turn to come.  I thought that I was in the waiting room forever and may or may not have contemplated making a run for it.

But once it was my turn, it didn’t take long for the ‘sleepy medicine’ (as one of the nurses called it) took affect.  I remember trying to answer the doctor’s question… suddenly feeling very tired… and then waking up in the recovery room.

Nate helped take care of me once we got home, serving me chicken noodle soup and making sure that the Food Network was on TV.  Hmmm, I married a good guy!

And now it’s back to work for me!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Recap

  1. Glad that everything went well and that you had a positive experience with the staff. I definitely think that anticipation is the WORST part of any procedure!

  2. allieksmith says:

    Nate is so nice 🙂 I’m glad you got the endoscopy over with!

  3. An evening watching the food network while eating chicken noodle soup.

    Not that I want to wish being sick or having to go through an endoscopy or icky stomach issues. But. That does sound lovely…haha. 😀

Leave a Reply

