Just My Hubby and Me = no one else to blame

Last night, I came back from music practice at church, set my folders down in the corner of the living room, hung up my sweater, then made my way back to the kitchen in order to make dinner.

Salmon was on the menu.  Baked with soy sauce and brown sugar, then served with frozen peas and fresh butternut squash, it promised to be a hearty meal that came together quickly.  And at the end of a long day, that’s my kind of entrée!  🙂

So I spun around my Lazy Susan to pull out a few pots and pans…. and instead found eggs.

“Hmmm, Nate,” I called to my husband who was working on the computer.  I laughed, grabbed the eggs, and poked my head into the living room.  “You put the eggs in the Lazy Susan!  And now they’ve all gone bad!”

Nate looked puzzled, shook his head and said, “I didn’t think I did that.  I think you might have.”

“You know,” I replied, staring at the eggs in my hand.  “This does seem like something I’d do.”

Then we both burst into laughter at how quickly I had taken the blame… or at least how quickly I had realized that I tend to do absent-minded things like this a little too frequently.  (What can I say, I have a lot on my mind these days).

But you know, this really is the dilemma a girl such as myself faces on a daily basis.  Because it’s just me and Nate right now.  So if he didn’t do it, we’re pretty sure that I did.  After all, you can only blame so many things on your cats.

Oh, well, I guess I’ll have to be more careful in the future.  😉

Any fun weekend plans?  I’m going to Whole Foods and Trader Joes with my sister tomorrow. Can’t wait!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just My Hubby and Me = no one else to blame

  1. No I think the cats did it 🙂

  2. The cats. Definitely the cats. 😉

    (excited for tomorrow!!!)

  3. I almost put eggs in the cupboard and oil in the fridge yesterday morning at breakfast. I shit like that all the time.

  4. Hah! Sometimes I put the milk in the pantry and the cereal in the fridge, but so far I’ve realized what I did soon after!

  5. jelillie says:

    A sure sign that you are not cooking with eggs enough! 🙂 I went to a church picnic this week end and ended up having to clean up at the end. 😦

  6. justmarriedgirl says:

    One of us (neither will own up to it) did this with an opened can of wet cat food. Harry gets a quarter of a can a night, and the remainder goes in the fridge for the next day. One day, I opened the lazy susan and found the LAST can sitting there opened (with a plastic lid) from the night before. Ugh! In this case, we KNOW that cats didn’t do it 🙂

  7. hope everything is going well with you!! BTW tell me what you got at TJs!

Leave a Reply

