Vacation is Coming!

In exactly four days, fiscal year end at work will be over.

And in exactly five days, I leave with my hubby to go on a week-long vacation in the mountains.

Perfect timing?  I’d say so.

Let’s just say that realizing this has put a spring in my step and a sparkle in my smile.  🙂

And as much as I’d love for it to be Friday at 5pm right now, a part of me is perfectly fine with the fact that it’s not.

Sometimes, anticipation is half the experience.  I love the planning, and packing, and tickling my husband awake in the middle of the night, just to tell him that there are only five more sleeps ’till vacation.

(I also have begun singing this to the tune of There’s Only Five More Sleeps ‘Till Christmas, from the Muppets Christmas Carol.  But my Kermit the Frog imitation is lacking, and I have a sneaking suspicion that my husband finds it creepy.  So I’ve cut back on that a little).

Anyway, the planning and packing….  It’s leaving me so giddy and excited that I’m kind of forgetting how stressed out I’m supposed to be with work.

Not a bad thing, right?

You know what else isn’t a bad thing?  Shopping all day long with your mom and sister until you’re so exhausted that you’re practically crawling your way into the dressing rooms.

Sounds, awful, I know.

But it’s a beautiful exhaustion.  😉  And we gals literally do shop until we drop, pawing our way through discount racks and sale items.  All.  Day.  Long.

This past weekend was no different.

See those leopard print shoes?  They are the reason why I love shopping with my mom and sister so much.  These amazing ladies convinced me that I desperately needed these shoes.  Needed I tell you.

And they were so right, even if my hubby did roll his eyes a bit when he saw them.  I mean, they are completely different than anything I own and slightly out of my comfort zone.

But, well, aren’t they cute??  🙂

Anyway, back to packing for our vacation…

I haven’t even started yet.  I definitely know that I’ll have to pack along my sneakers, some hiking clothes, and plenty of warm sweaters.  Oh, yes, and somehow, I’m going to find a way to make sure that these heels are included as well.  😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Vacation is Coming!

  1. Those are cute shoes!!! I’ve been longing for a fun, spunky pair myself. And I’m glad you and your hubby are getting a vacation. I love the planning of vacations!!!

  2. sarahnsh says:

    Those little shoes are super cute! I’m glad you have a spring in your step and you have something to look forward to with your vacation. You need the break and just to take care of yourself and have some fun. I hope it comes soon!

  3. I’m so jealous of you! I live for vacations, especially ones in the mountains! When Matt and I went to the White Mountains last year it was probably one of my favourite vacations ever.

    Also, I laughed out loud at this line: “But my Kermit the Frog imitation is lacking, and I have a sneaking suspicion that my husband finds it creepy. So I’ve cut back on that a little”
    Too funny!

  4. Caitlyn says:

    I didn’t know we were going through fiscal year end together!! I left work at 11:30pm last night, way past my bedtime! All I want is to go home at a normal time and not have to work the weekend. The end is in sight 🙂

  5. Homestead Ramblings says:

    You both are hereby commanded to: Have great amounts of good times, God times and sweet times!!

  6. Aww they are cute. Have so much fun on vacay!

  7. leaving on my vacation today! you enjoy yours…with the sexy heels and all!

  8. justmarriedgirl says:

    Yay for vacation! Hope the anticipation gets you through the week!!

Leave a Reply

