Finally Packed

So the bags are packed for our vacation…  mostly.

Nate and I have both decided that we are going to have to buy a much larger vehicle if we ever have kids; because just between the two of us, we managed to fill up Nate’s car.  😉  Or maybe we’ll finally learn to downsize.  I suppose there is hope yet, even for heavy packers like us.

I’m not really sure what happened to me, because — as a college student — I packed super light.

In fact, I was a little embarrassed last night when my husband found out that I have three suitcases worth of stuff to bring.    **sheepish grin**

In my defense (wow, I use that phrase a lot on my blog), the forecast right now is calling for rain during almost our entire vacation, so I had to pack plenty of warm shoes and sweaters.  And apparently, sweaters and sweatshirts can easily take up over half the space in a medium suitcase.

(At first, that forecast put a bit of a damper on things, just because I love the sunshine… and clouds mean we won’t get a very good view of the mountains.  But then I realized… We’re going on VACATION.  We’re going to be able to spend an entire week together and get caught up on some rest and just have fun.  So rain or not, it’s going to be amazing).

So there, Mr. Raincloud!

Anyway…

Nate has to work this morning, so we can’t leave until around dinnertime.  Which means I’m taking advantage of these few hours and going to Trader Joes and Whole Foods for some healthy snacks and eats for the trip.  My sister is coming along, of course, because I’m not allowed to have a Whole Foods adventure without her!

Wow, my vacation is really here.  I am SO excited!

What are you up to this weekend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally Packed

  1. Lois says:

    I was the best packer ever during my college days and could pack an amazing amount of stuff into a suitcase for my holidays. Now, not so much! I blame it on being completely and totally sick of packing for 22 flights across Canada during those three years. I’m done with spending 5 hrs packing a suitcase!

  2. jelillie says:

    I am away in PA this weekend visiting Joe and catching up on my blog reading! 🙂

  3. sarahnsh says:

    That is so cute that you can’t do a Whole Foods adventure without your sister, I feel the same way and like to have my brother with me when I go there. He gets all excited about Whole Foods and it’s funny to watch him run around like a bee to honey. 😉 Oh, and you can never be over prepared for a trip, it’s always good to pack everything you need. Have fun and take lots of pictures!

Leave a Reply

