Happy Ever After

It’s amazing how fast three years can fly…

Yet, in some ways, can seem like forever.

I’m definitely just getting the hang of being a wife.  Of balancing meals, and checkbooks, and decision making, especially when I just know that I’m right.  😉

On my Facebook page yesterday, I wished my hubby a happy three-year anniversary and told him that I felt this year would be the best.  Several family members wanted to know if that was my way of telling them I was pregnant.

No.  No, it was not.  Because I’m not.

I just know that this year will be the best, because I have learned so much these past few years.  Sure, I have a long ways to go.  I imagine that even at fifty years of marriage, you’re still learning and growing as a couple.  But when I first said “I do” and embarked on this adventure called marriage, I had no experience at being a wife. I only had an unshakeable love for a man I knew I wanted to spend the rest of my life with.

The financial decisions and trying to work out meal plans would come later.  Those decisions we would have to step into together and trust that we would make the best decisions… together.  (Well, in regards to the financial decisions anyway.  The meal plans are all my domain so that we don’t live off of macaroni and cheese every day).  😉

But being a great wife — I’m finding — comes a day at a time.  One lesson at a time.  And because I’ve learned that communication, patience, and a whole lotta love can get us through anything, I think that this year, really will be the best.

My parents realy did have it right when they said that one of the greatest lessons they learned throughout the years was to never go to bed angry.  It’s SO true.  And to that, I’d like to add something I’ve learned…

Never go to bed angry… And always wake up with a kiss.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Ever After

  1. Aww…I love your new addition to marriage’s lesson. 😀

    And your outfits!!! You need to have a separate fashion page or something. You’re gorgeous and I absolutely adore your dress and boots. 😀

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!

  2. justmarriedgirl says:

    Happy anniversary! You look great AND happy. Hope your vacation has been wonderful!!!

  3. Happy anniversary! this is such a sweet post! and i really love your dress, so perfect for fall!

  4. Megan says:

    Love your outfit!!! I think I need those boots. 🙂 Happy, happy wishes to your ever after!!!

  5. sarahnsh says:

    Happy anniversary to you two love birds! 😉 I definitely agree going to sleep angry is something you can’t do. We don’t wake up with a kiss, but we do hug each other when we get home each and every day. And I agree with Sarah, your outfits are looking great!

  6. Meg says:

    Happy Anniversary! I knew it was coming up soon, and I’ve been thinking about you. Don’t you just love how any indication leads people to think you’re pregnant? Such is married life!

  7. charming and precious you are.

  8. Tien says:

    Happy anniversary to you and Nate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

