Wow, that’s cute

I married a guy who is… well… all guy.

He likes electronics and machines.  Football.  Fast, sporty cars.  Hiking and camping.  Adrenaline rushes, rollar coasters, tall buildings, and tools.

He laughs at noises that sound anything like the release of gas.

A good rock song gets him pumped up.  He greets his friends with a sturdy handshake and a collected, “Hey, man.”

He is cool and calm.  Well, just don’t cut him in line.  And don’t tail-gate him in your car.  Trust me. He doesn’t like it.

Yes, Nate is all man.  All guy.  So when he called something ‘cute’ the other day, he froze… shocked that this girly word had come out of his own mouth.

But I just laughed.  Because he’s lived with a girl who — for the past three years — has described everything she loves as ‘cute’.  (And trust me, I love a lot of things.  So he may or may not hear that word a lot).

And his using that word just made it very clear and obvious.  He’s not just all guy.

He’s my guy.  🙂

Now I’m just waiting to hear him say, “Let’s go shopping!”

Yeah, I’m not expecting to hear that anytime soon either.  😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Wow, that’s cute

  1. Meg says:

    Awww… I think it’s just as funny that they catch themselves saying “cute”. Gotta love our manly men!

  2. Haha…that is too cute (had to say it.) 😀

  3. I’m sure he’ll say “let’s go shopping” if it involves Best Buy.

  4. allieksmith says:

    Aww, maybe one day he’ll want to go shopping 😉

  5. sarahnsh says:

    Mine likes to go shopping… if it’s for new electronic ‘toys’ he’s all about it. My guy hasn’t said cute yet but I’m not a normal girl, I think I say “don’t judge” more often. 😉 But, I gotta say, this is a very sweet and cute post!

  6. haha! I went to a work event with my bf last week and his boss was making fun of him because he called something cute at work once, so now that boss calls everything cute to pick on him. That must be that girl influence… oops 😉

  7. first thing i thought? how cute!! and then i see all the great minds before me totally thought alike 🙂

  8. justmarriedgirl says:

    Maybe he’ll end up like my grandfather, holding your purse and purchases while you shop 🙂

  9. Aww this is just so… well… cute! 😉

Leave a Reply

