I’m Still Here

So I thought that I should write a quick post to let you know that I’m still alive and kicking.  🙂  Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be back to my usual blogging routine!

It was just a rough week of feeling nauseous, and having heart flutterings, and wearing heart monitors, and taking antibiotics which make me feel sick… or sicker.

I mostly didn’t write, because it was bad enough that my hubby had to listen to me complain about how frustrated, and nauseous, and exhausted I was feeling.  I thought I’d spare you.  😉  So here’s to hoping that these antibiotics do take care of all this crazy fun very soon!

All I can say is thank goodness (and thank God) for a patient, loving hubby… and for a family that drops off homemade chicken soup and grilled salmon so that I don’t have to cook.  (Don’t worry, the soup and salmon were both different meals dropped off on different nights.  My family doesn’t eat chicken soup and grilled salmon together as a habit).

Oh, well, look at that… I’m getting my cheesy sense of humor back!  Yep, I must be getting better!

And last but not least, thank you so much for the kind comments and get-well wishes.  I appreciate every single one of them!!

‘Till tomorrow…  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Still Here

  1. keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Meg says:

    I hope you are feeling better soon!

  3. sarahnsh says:

    Get to feeling better and be sure to take good care of yourself and take it easy!

Leave a Reply

