Wait… What season is it again?

It’s October…

We’re supposed to be apple picking… pumpkin carving… raking… and hiking.

But then again, this is New England.

So anything goes.  Yes, anything.

Even 4-6 inches of snow.

So I wasn’t shocked when I left work yesterday, and there was snow covering everything like a frozen blanket of white.  (My poor mums didn’t know what hit them though).

The funny thing is that my hubby and I were kind of excited to see the powdery white stuff.  Don’t get me wrong, I hate being cold.  And I’ll probably hate snow by the next time it falls.  😉

But I’ve always loved the first snow.

It always brings out the kid in me…

… even if it’s only October…

… and it looks like a Christmas wonderland outside.

Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Wait… What season is it again?

  1. Ah! I know! It’s much too early but I can’t help but feel giddy with excitement too. The first snowfall always does that. As does the first raking party, but THAT hasn’t even had a chance to happen yet…haha. 😀

  2. Snow? Say what?!
    That sucks 😦
    I was surprised to see frost here this morning but very happy that it wasn’t snow.

  3. sarahnsh says:

    No snow here, but plenty of cold. I remember last year it snowed for my birthday, which was in late April. That was a bday present I definitely didn’t want! It just makes me so stressed out driving in the snow and that’s the only time I will be late for work.

  4. Megan says:

    We had our first frost this morning, but no snow. I think it’s a wee bit too early for that white stuff if you know what I mean! Your pictures are beautiful Nicole!

  5. Caitlyn says:

    I’m jealous of your snow! A snowy winter is a hit-and-run here in the South. I’m keeping my fingers crossed we get at least one snow that looks as beautitul as this!

  6. allieksmith says:

    Wowza! You guys got some SNOW! I think Pittsburgh has some on the way tomorrow *gulp*

  7. justmarriedgirl says:

    Beautiful pics, as usual! Let’s hope you get that coveted snow day this year 🙂

  8. we just had our first snow in colorado too! i’m scared!

  9. Oh,such beautiful pictures! 🙂
    I love snowy landscapes,they always look marvelous…

  10. nicole says:

    where in new england do you live?

Leave a Reply

